We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lodge At The Bluffs - What a wonderful getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Francisville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lodge at the Bluffs
Reviewed 29 October 2010

My wife, my son, and I stayed here while attending a rodeo in the Spring. We were very impressed by the accommodations. We were able to make our reservations online at WWW.THELODGEATTHEBLUFFS.COM and the manager was there to personally greet us when we arrived. I'd wish that the golf course was a little closer but that's just a minor annoyance. Everybody in St. Francisville was so friendly! The Angola Rodeo is exciting and a once-in-a-lifetime experience.‎

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveSprefelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Lodge at the Bluffs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2010

This place is off the beaten path - a good 15 minute drive out from town - but the drive is wooded and very pretty. The lodge is beautiful and sits on a lovely golf course complete with two pools, a clubhouse, and an obligatory helicopter pad.

When we first arrived, I asked to use the powder room at check in. The toilet was very dirty, but I thought perhaps that was her private room or that she wasn't expecting anyone else to use it. But once we checked in to our room, I noticed mold on the shower curtain and in the bathtub. The toilet needed scrubbing as well, and there was a quarter and a dime in the bottom of it. Toothpaste spatters were evident on the mirror frame.

This place is super-quiet and secluded, but the air conditioners are right outside the wall against which the head of the bed rests, so if you are a light sleeper, bring the earplugs. Sometimes the noise woke me up, sometimes it didn't.

Overall, it's a pretty, quiet, and stylish spot with nice, large rooms and convenient kitchenettes complete with mini fridge, microwave, 4 cup coffee maker, and bar sink.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I stayed here three night while on business in St Francisville. The room was very large and comfortable, except for the bed which was too hard. There were only 6 or 7 cars in the parking lot, so the place was pretty empty, yet they put someone else in the room next to me. The walls are very thin and I could hear his TV and snoring. The office closes at 5pm and doesn't open until 8am, which didn't bother me but some might not like it. There was no place I could find in the community that served meals the days i was there.

Next time I'll stay in Baton Rouge - it's only five or ten minutes more of a drive.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richbutnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We love the Felicianas when the azaleas are in bloom and my husband loves golf, so this was an easy choice for us! The room was very spacious, comfortable, and very clean. We enjoyed riding our bicyles through the neighborhoods and taking in the fresh air and all that nature had to offer. Next time we'll have dinner a little earlier as they had just sold out of the bread pudding! All in all, it was a wonderful experience and we would recommend The Lodge to anyone wanting to have a quiet, romantic weekend.
Brocksmiths, Denham Springs, LA

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RDBDS_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

The Lodge at the Bluffs is in a quiet, peaceful setting with a wonderful walking trail on the property. It's safe, with little traffic. The manager, Patricia Mitchell, gave personal attention. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank runnergirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

I was happily surprised and very thankful for the attention and help we received throughout our stay from management and employees.
I have done retreats for 25 years. The service and personal interest in our stay at the Lodge was the best yet. We will come back soon!
Sincerely,
Jim Dixon
Director
Bethesda Ministries

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Counselor_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We booked 4 rooms for a family reunion. Ours was #15, and it was very well decorated ,clean and quiet.The rest of the group was satisfied also. It was fun sitting in the rockers and visiting on the porch. The pool and golf course are open although we did not use either one. We had a great time in the area, including a hummingbird festival,shopping, and a unique museum at the Angola prison. Good trip!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crawfish Boil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francisville
7.2 mi away
Best Western St. Francisville Hotel
Best Western St. Francisville Ho...
#1 of 3 in Saint Francisville
235 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Myrtles Plantation
The Myrtles Plantation
#1 of 9 in Saint Francisville
724 reviews
7.8 mi away
St. Francisville Inn
St. Francisville Inn
#5 of 9 in Saint Francisville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Plantation Village Studios
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at the Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at the Bluffs

Address: 5903 Magnolia Ln, Saint Francisville, LA 70775-7346
Region: United States > Louisiana > Saint Francisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Saint Francisville
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge is a small and exclusive all suites facility providing unforgettable accommodations within a setting of several hundred acres that is a nature sanctuary. The Lodge consists of 35 one-bedroom suites with a living room and sofa large bath, wet bar with a refrigerator, microwave, wide verandas with seating and ceiling fans, satellite television, wireless internet, desk, telephone, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, express check-out and a view from the bedroom that overlooks the forest and a pond. In addition to the one-bedroom suites, there are 2 two-bedroom, two-bathroom suites that are perfect for those who wish to host a small corporate meeting or conference with a table that seats twelve. Suite #44 has a full kitchen and can be used in conjunction with Suite #46. Both of these suites are beautifully furnished and have queen size beds in each bedroom. Together, they offer the perfect setting and atmosphere for a successful meeting or a family retreat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lodge At The Bluffs Hotel Saint Francisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing