We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Francisville Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Francis(Saint Francisville)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
US$100
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Zachary Inn(Zachary)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$67
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
60
27
23
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
27
23
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchwine barwindow unitwine roomcourtyard arealarge bathroomsized bedfresh fruitarmoire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It was a pleasure to meet some of the other guests. The breakfasts were good. The staff was helpful and the owners pleasant. But the swimming pool was scary and there were numerous problems with our room (the fan was fixed while we were there, but the a/c had only one idea -- cold). We were with a friend who had a nicer room, so perhaps we were just unlucky. This place needs upkeep. The bathroom sink top in our room was coming off. The carpeting was frightening. The rates are low, but so is the satisfaction. This may have been the b&b that makes us give up taking chances on b&bs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sallyws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

This was the south we only dreamed of...after an obscure recommendation by the local tourist office, we lucked upon this B&B. It was truly amazing: fabulous room, beautiful house with all the trappings and a delicious breakfast. We met other travellers, drank lovely wine and chatted the hours away as if at home. After an eight hour drive from Bandera TX, this was heavenly. And what an interesting little town full of friendly folk. Thoroughly recommended!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank btah08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

First clue was dragging my luggage thru leaves and gravel to the sign at the back of the property - "Guest Entrance." Second clue - no light when I flipped the switch by the door. Room was upstairs in wooden building with wooden leaf-covered fire escape. Room was cold and bed was hard. Extra blankets were stained, ancient, and did not fit bed. No clock, no coffee pot. Had to use my extension cord for bedside lamp! Did we just get a bad room (Room 9)? Someone is trying - pictures on walls and tiled floor in bathroom were nice. Breakfast was surprisingly good - actually quite nice. Hospitality would get a B-. My husband said it best - "Please, please, please, can we go back to Super 8?"

Room Tip: I cannot recoomend this inn. Maybe we just got a bad room but I don't know how you would avoid that with a phone reservation.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We ended up in Saint Francisville by default...on a road trip from South Carolina to Texas, took a detour and ended up staying there for 3 days...loved everything about the town and the Inn..we stayed there in 2011 while a major murder trial was happening and the river was in flood....the legal teams were staying at the Inn so there was lots happening. It may not have been the flashiest place in town but it was clean, charming and fun!!! I would go back in a flash, I have travelled a number of times to Europe and stayed in amazing B&B's and character hotels but for this Aussie traveller, that little Inn in Louisiana will always have a special place in my heart! The town itself is so gorgeous, the locals are so friendly, a wonderful place :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobynM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

After a week's stay with the friends at this beautiful B&B, I will most definitely be back. The main house is stunningly beautiful, and the guest rooms feel like you're staying at your best friend's house. Most of all, the tremendous hospitality is simply some of the best I have enjoyed ANYWHERE!!! If you're in the area, this is a must stay B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank easensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews