We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hidden Village
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Jawahar(Ulhasnagar)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ashwin(Igatpuri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
99
88
28
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
88
28
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish pedicuretable tennisforest houseswimming poolyour feetpatil housemodern amenitiesvisit this placeclose to naturegame zonenatural waterfish pondamazing placeindoor gameshome madefish frymaharashtrian food
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was my birthday and it was a gift from my wife - a short break at Hidden Village. It is truly hidden one, there are no directions on highway or no advertisements at all, but the directions given on the website are just perfect. We did not find it difficult to reach the resort.

It was difficult for me to believe that such a place can exist in the vicinity of Mumbai at just 2-2.5 hours drive.

I fell in love with this place at first site. On the arrival you are greeted with a cold 'Kokam Sherbat'. We had booked forest house.

The resort is just like a village, calm, tranquil, relaxing and serene, though we had gone there in summer, I am sure the place must be all the more beautiful during the monsoons.

The staff is very helpful and polite. They come and remind you about lunch / dinner time and are always ready to help.

You are served with breakfast and meals at the dining hall. The bed tea and evening snacks are served in your room. The food is very good, seems just like home cooked food and it was not at all oily or spicy.

Everything about this place is natural. The village pond (swimming pool) is not of chlorinated water. The use of natural elements is visible, nothing is artificial.

There is a play zone too equipped with two carrom boards, pool table and table tennis. We had a great time there. We were informed by the staff about a small trek behind the village, which we had to skip as it was late in the evening and we were not sure about returning before sunset. Instead we had a long walk just out side the village.


Overall a great weekend getaway from busy city life.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Satyajit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We wanted a break from our busy life,,,,me n my best frnd found their website and were able to book the room ......spent three days from 26th may morn to 29th morn....spend a day in exotic and shifted to crest for another two days.

Crisp, chic, efficient green hidden heaven....the rooms with wonderful views. Service itself was impeccable. This basis place is designed to b happy and peace place..

Food .....buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank archana_jena12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We wanted to take a quick break for our anniversary and I am glad we chose this. We left after office and took about 2.5 hrs to reach there. Google maps gets you on the right road and there was someone from the hotel waiting right outside so we dint miss the turn. While they strictly serve meals only in the common dining area, they did make an exception and served our food in our room since it was quite late.
We both love nature and our idea of celebrating our anniversary to do nothing. The place is perfect for that. The good thing is while you get to enjoy the nature and the quiet; Hidden Village provides all the basic amenities and services.
The rooms are nice and spacious (not luxurious). We stayed at the Forest house which has 2 bathroom (1 with a twin bathtub), direct access to the village pond and am outdoor seating overlooking a small stream (which had dried up bcoz of summer; but m sure would be a pretty sight in the rains).
I loved the village pond. It is big enough to enjoy a quiet swim. The chlorine content is quite low, and it is covered so we dint tan at all.
The food is basic and homely, not a very large spread.
They also have a well maintained gaming room with a pool table, table tennis, carom etc. There is also enough space around to take long or short walks. All in all a perfect place to runaway from the usual city hustle.

Room Tip: Ask for Forest house or Exotic house; both have direct entry to the village pond.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PrachiNish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyd_souza, Owner at Hidden Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you Prachi for your visit and effort to write about it ........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Peaceful, serene, soothing to eyes, very relaxing from a busy work schedule..good place for a weekend to be spend with your loved and dear ones.Its a different experience to visit this place,the staff are the locals and are very helpful,food was homely and not to forget tasty as well.
must say if you are expecting party this isn't the place for you ..its a place to relax and spend quality time with nature and silence with your loved ones.

Room Tip: Exotic category room is grt!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unknown0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyd_souza, Owner at Hidden Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you, appreciate your visit and getting to know its real essence....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hidden Village is a gem hidden on the outskirts of Mumbai. A 2 hours drive will lead you to a place that is replete with that rustic village feel, great food, helpful staff & the very co-operative Tony D'Souza. This is not a resort for those looking to make noise, have fun & frolic but you can still have fun with the peaceful & verdant surroundings. Leave your mundane tasks & stress behind in Mumbai as here is an innate sense of peace & calm. Do not expect huge buffets laid out but you will enjoy the village style food - extremely tasty. Finally, the owner & host - Tony D'Souza, a man who has built this whole place passionately. Thanks Tony for being very supportive & co-operative. Whatever is written above, is truly from the heart from all of us

Room Tip: Carry a pair of walking shoes to explore the whole place & also to trek near by.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjayrozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyd_souza, Owner at Hidden Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks Sanjay really appreciate your kind words, hope baby is keeping well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews