We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay hosted by two GREAT people!!”

Bienvenue House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Martinville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bienvenue House Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My husband planned this trip as a surprise for me for our 40th anniversary. He did his research before choosing Bienvenue House and there were many to choose from. He couldn't have picked a nicer place!! Jill and Skip are WONDERFUL host. They make you feel right at home from the minute you walk in. The breakfast they serve is so delicious and so plentyful, I sure could enjoy some right now!! We would definitely have a return stay!!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NOLADiva143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Bienvenue House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

The breakfast was great each morning and owners went out of their way to make us comfortable. We were to only spend one night and ended up staying two. We had to leave at 5:30am for the race and the couple had our breakfast ready that early. They knew we were racing and that we would have nothing to eat for lunch so they had packed a sack lunch and even put the Tour du Teche logos on the bags. They went beyond what was expected. The first night they sent us to a great restaurant to eat. We called them at the end of the race at 5:30pm to book another night and they took the reservation happily. They asked if we needed a ride back from New Iberia since we got in late and came to pick us up without hesitation. A great place to stay for a weekend or a getaway. I highly recommend this B&B. Very accomodating and charming house and couple.

Room Tip: Room downstairs has the largest tub. All rooms have a full size beds and only tubs with spray hoses...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

It's hard to put into words the outstanding people who own this B&B. Jill and Skip were incredible host and made our group feel so welcome we decided to stay an extra night. The rooms were great, the beds were define, the breakfast was out of this world and the company was perfect. From the moment we got there we felt so at home!! Thank you Jill and Skip for one of the great weekends that old friends and new ones share! We will be back over and over again!!!!!
Gary, Ralph, Michele and Sheri....Baton Rouge, LA

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Spent a night. It was so wonderful, we stayed a second night. This place is a gem. Private rooms, all have their own bathroom. Beautiful house. Skip and Jill are exceptional hosts. Incredible breakfast! If you have a chance to stay in St. Martinville, don't miss out on this experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tour_du_Teche_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Beautifully restored Bed and Breakfast with wonderful hosts.
Doing a "little porch sitting" watching the world go by, with a cup of excellant coffee before breakfast is a must.
The breakfast served by Jill and Skip was fantastic but unfortunately we could not do it justice as we had been out to dinner the evening before and we are still getting used to the size of meals in the US.
Talking to Jill and Skip and learning about the history of St Martinville and other things was a real highlight.
Thanks Jill and Skip and we hope to see you on Oz one day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank younggreynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

From the moment we were greeted to the time we said good-bye 4 days later...we found new friends. Jill and Skip were outstanding as host and hostess. They made us feel very comfortable and we almost felt like part of the community by the time we left. They were very helpful in suggesting places to dine and attractions to see. Their home was very clean and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. This was one of my favorite trips thanks to the hospitality of these great folks who made staying at a B&B a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We were only able to stay one night on a road trip through the deep south, but this was by far one of our most interesting stops along the way. This beautiful restored antique home is part of the fascinating history of St. Martinville. As others have noted, Jill and Skip are wonderful hosts and they made us feel very welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our long and relaxed breakfast conversation and wished we had more time to stay and talk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Martinville
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.4 mi away
Old Castillo Bed & Breakfast
Old Castillo Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Saint Martinville
166 reviews
12.0 mi away
Louisiana Cajun Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Bois Des Chenes Bed and Breakfast
11.8 mi away
T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast
T'Frere's Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Lafayette
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bienvenue House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bienvenue House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 421 N Main St, Saint Martinville, LA 70582
Region: United States > Louisiana > Saint Martinville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Martinville
Price Range: £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing