We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Robertsons Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Caledon, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andi18882...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful, relaxing”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from a weekend stay at Robertson Cottage. Beautiful cottage throughout, spotless clean and everything you need for your stay with a separate washer/dryer room. Cant wait to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merv1880
BC Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Country”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything you need to enjoy the lovely surroundings. Very well equipped kitchen with oven and large fridge. Even a filter coffeemaker - much appreciated! Paved terrace out the back to enjoy sheltered sunny evenings. Wonderful bed and bath, quiet setting to totally relax in. We enjoyed many different areas just an hour's drive away, and it was great to come back to the apple orchard in full bloom! Newly renovated and spotless. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev3167
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little cottage.”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed here for 9 days in November. What an amazing little place. Wood burning fire in cozy living room. Kitchen diner very spacious.
Upstairs is beautiful, large super king size bed and huge family bathroom.
Location is isolated if you like the country side but only a stones throw from Caledon village.
Loved every minute of our stay and would highly recommend this place.
We will be booking again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaye-Vee6...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect space, area, decor & service. Definitely be back!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This wee place is amazing!! Just what we needed, a perfect getaway, secluded area, private, spacious, spotless,& great service. Kate was great at helping us get there & was there if we needed her. The open fire was amazing, just to cosy up with the curtains closed. The whole place is incredible & we're already organising our next stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwalsheac...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Cottage was excellent -well equipped and cosy. Bathroom was amazing! Walking distance to Caledon. Kate was very flexible re check in/check out times. We plan to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyMcM
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty cottage for two - beautifully located in the middle of the countryside”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful two night stay in Robertsons Cottage with our border collie. Plenty of walks in the surrounding area - we loved Gosford Country Park and the Castle Leslie estate ... it was great to come back to such a home from home. The cottage was well equipped with everything we needed - really comfortable bed and luxury bathroom with lots of hot water - great log burner for cosy evenings in front of the fire and a kitchen with all mod cons. The outside area was perfect for sitting in the evening sun overlooking the fields with a glass of wine. If you want to just get away from it all and enjoy the countryside I couldn't think of a better place to stay. Thank you Kate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that our dog was welcomed to such a beautiful cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K
Burnley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best/nicest cottages we have stayed in”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage oozed quality; the kitchen, the bathroom, the bedroom (especially the really comfortable bed!) facilities were all first class and equipped to a very high standard. There were nice touches all around the cottage which made it feel quite homely, plus features such as the wood-burning stove (we were a bit gutted, because the weather wasn't bad enough for us to have an excuse to use it!!!).
One of the treats of the cottage is that it is away from the lights of townships - at 2.30am on the one clear night we had, we stood outside the cottage and were awed by the vastness and beauty of the night sky.
We have stayed in some excellent cottages; Robertsons Cottage easily makes the top five. Well done, Kate

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of everything
Liked least: No dislikes at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing