We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stay on way home from LSU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Reviewed 21 August 2013

we were very happy with this hotel. It was very clean. The room was spacious enough, and had fridge/ microwave/coffeepot , sink area outside of bathroom, plenty of places to put clothes, had a good breakfast - scrambled eggs, hash browns, gravy, cereals, grits, bagels, mini muffins, toast, fresh fruit, make your own waffles, asstd juices, coffee, and tea. If you weren't happy with this breakfast, there is a Huddle House restaurant close by. Had nice pool outside. It is a smaller size hotel, but it was nice, for a place to stay, and rest.

Room Tip: if you don't have the kids with you, get the king bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acampingwewillgo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is strictly a "stop and sleep" hotel. Not enjoyable and even though it offers free breakfast, I didn't enjoy that either. The breakfast room is a converted hotel room and is small and cramped. The room was okay but there was a used washcloth hanging on the shower curtain bar. The walls are thin and people are all over the place outside, walking around and one guy had no shoes on and was panhandling, I guess.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Even though this hotel was a bit hard to find because of road work, it certainly was worth the effort. The whole properpy, inside and out, was nice and clean looking. Although the bedroom was a bit small, ot was very clean and the bed was great. The extra pillows I requested when I made the reservaton were there waiting.
All in all, even the Continental breakfast looked pretty good with a selection of dry cereals, assorted breads and pastries, and even scrambled eggs! And the coffee was pretty good, better than some hogher priced hotels.
This is my second positive experience with Howard Johnsons so you cab bet I will be staying at others in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have stayed here several times over the last few years. It's aways a comfortable. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy and have the most awesome pillows in the world! The negative reviews on here are crazy! Where else can you stay at such a great price , comfy beds, a breakfast that has eggs, hash browns, bagels, etc for free, friendly staff, I could go on and on. My family will continue to stay here on trips to Lafayette.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scott
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Scott
78 reviews
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Scott Lafayette
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
122 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#9 of 50 in Lafayette
321 reviews
4.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette

Address: 103 Harold Gauthe Rd, I-10 and Hwy 93, Scott, LA 70583-5284 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Lafayette West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Scott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Price Range: £40 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Scott
Scott Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing