We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay. Easy access to I-10. Comfortable...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dona S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Room was musty and stink, the water would not train in the sink. And top it off we stayed two nights for a funeral and our room was never cleaned.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rao Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have stayed at some other HoJo's, this one was ok..breakfast was alright, nothing stood out,,Room was fine, again nothing exceptional. Wifi worked. Just felt a bit "off".
It may be the "young" staff that works there that seem to always be on their phones, rather than "working". Seems every hotel/motel we have stayed the staff is always on their Iphones or Ipads or whatever..and putting those CALLS first instead of the paying customers.

Anyway i gave it an AVERAGE score..would probably NOT stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I couldn't be more unsatisfied with my short stay at this place. This place allows pets yet does not allow you to leave pets in the room alone under any circumstances. My wife and I checked in to this hotel and wanted to get something to eat for dinner. So we left to grab some food and bring it back, well shortly after we left the Hotel the manager/Owner was calling me saying we needed to leave the hotel. He also charged us a $50 fee for our 1 1/2 hour stay. We ended up finding a much nicer hotel the Pear Tree Inn down a couple more exits that was the same price and ten times nicer. I noticed there pet policy allowed you to leave your room as well. My suggestion is, if you don't want pets in your hotel, then why do you allow them? Is it so you can scam your customers for a 1 1/2 hour stay for $50 and make a profit? If you want to get scammed, then stay here at the Howard Johnson. This is the most non-hospitable place I have ever encountered.

Room Tip: Stay away from this place. The customer service (manager) could not treat you worse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hojoscott, General Manager at Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We take pride in being able to offer all our guests a comfortable stay experience while with us, and I apologize that you felt like this situation was handled poorly. We are very strict with our pet policy, which you signed at check in, because we want all our guests to enjoy their time here. Unfortunately, we cannot allow pets to be left alone in guest rooms to disturb our other patrons. I hope that you feel like my offer to refund your entire stay with the exception of the $50 pet policy violation fee, was appropriate in this situation. But since it was a busy night and we had multiple complaints while you were out I felt like I had no choice in the matter, but to ask you to leave the hotel. We would love the opportunity to serve you again under different circumstances. Thank you again for your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scott
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Scott Lafayette
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Lafayette
124 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#5 of 5 in Scott
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Scott
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette

Address: 103 Harold Gauthe Rd, I-10 and Hwy 93, Scott, LA 70583-5284 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Lafayette West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Scott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Price Range: £40 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Scott
Scott Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing