We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during Mardi gras rooms where clean staff was nice and breakfast was good. Considering staying again next year for Mardi gras again. For the price and my needs was good. Didn't try out the pool as it was to cold. All in all enjoyed my visit.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank EliseLaRocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our first HoJo experience was a good one. The staff was courteous and did everything they could to accommodate any request we had. If in the area again I will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rusty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rhonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is located nicely and the rooms are clean and the cost was extremely reasonable. We stayed here on the way the Florida . The staff was friendly & helpful and the breakfast offered was very nice with a number of options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scott
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Scott Lafayette
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Scott
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#36 of 50 in Lafayette
231 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#5 of 5 in Scott
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette

Address: 103 Harold Gauthe Rd, I-10 and Hwy 93, Scott, LA 70583-5284 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Lafayette West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Scott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Price Range: £38 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Scott
Scott Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing