We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cool Stay!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

After 22 years of service our air conditioner went out at home, way to hot to stay home so we booked a room at this hotel. Had a very nice one night stay. Hotel was very clean and quite.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. There are many places to eat very close to hotel.
Pricing was reasonable. Just off of I-10.
If need be I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

I was visiting a friend in Scott and the location of this hotel was perfect. I did not take part in the all included breakfast as we went out to a little coffee shop for breakfast two days. Hotel was great, clean, and very reasonable! Front desk was super... the pool was refreshing after a day our sightseeing. Had it to myself too! I was on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. Did have to go down to the 2nd floor for ice, and never reported it, but it wasn't a big deal. I would stay here on the next trip and recommend it to anyone in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort Inn-Sui... L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for the review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in the future.

Thank You and Have a Great Day

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice location, Clean well appointed room. Great breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittysquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Brand new hotel with great rates! The service was fantastic, and my kids and I felt very safe. We often stop in Scott to break up the trip from Texas to Alabama. Glad to know there is a cleaner option than the HoJo, and a cheaper option than the Holiday Inn Express. Aside from the friendly and helpful staff, the beds were super comfy and the room was very clean.
There are only two things that I think could have made our experience better...
1. The elevator smelled horrible. We couldn't wait for the doors to open so we could take a breath!
2. The breakfast was less than average. We grabbed fruit and went to McDonald's down the road. And if we choose McDonald's, we are desperate.

Despite the rancid elevator smell, and regrettable breakfast, we will definitely be staying here again. We really appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMarie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stopped on way to Tucson. Brad at the front desk greeted us right away and was very helpful. Hotel is 8 months old and so it's very clean and well appointed, comfortable bed and good breakfast. After 12 plus hours on road wanted good nights sleep. Went into our room and it's right next to outdoor pool, rear exit and ice machine. First concern was noise from pool populated by a whole lot of loud kids, to my surprise, no noise got into room (must have good insulating window). Turned on the tube to watch my Buckeyes beat up on the Orange men and hoped to drift off into dreamland. Well somewhere in the very near vicinity, some parents decided to let their toddlers yell until after 10 PM, then the late night crowd needed ice, lots of ice and the door from the stairway and the exit door kept slamming shut. If we do stay here again it won't be poolside or on first floor. Did I say Brad was a nice guy? He was.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertru44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here one night to attend a baby shower the next morning. The property is beautiful... still pretty new and smells that way!! The beds were SO COMFORTABLE... hotel was spotless clean... breakfast was great... staff was friendly and efficient. Looking forward to returning for a weekend stay to explore the huge flea market that is just minutes away!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This hotel is one of the nicest in the Lafayette and surrounding areas. Staff is great and the manager is always available when needed or to just chat with guests. Rooms are so clean and comfortable! Breakfast is better than most hotels and the fact that it's free just makes it all the better. We will definitely be staying here everytime we come to the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearymom_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scott
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#8 of 50 in Lafayette
339 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Scott Lafayette
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 50 in Lafayette
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1636 Saint Mary St, Scott, LA 70583-5157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Scott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Price Range: £57 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn and Suites® is located in Scott, LA just off the Interstate 10. Everyone can enjoy the city with a variety of dining and shopping options within 10 miles of the hotel. Feel the "Joie de Vivre" (Joy of Living) atmosphere through local activities.•Evangeline Downs Racetrack and Casino•Alexandre Mouton Experience •Acadian Village•Vermilionville•The Begnaud HouseWhile in the heart of Acadian country, guests will enjoy the close proximity to the Acadian Arts Center, University of Louisiana-Lafayette and the Cajundome and Convention Center. The Comfort Inn and Suites hotel provides many amenities like an outdoor seasonal pool. Other amenities include:•Free deluxe breakfast(6AM-9AM)•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free daily newspaperBusiness travelers can access our complete Business Center for any of their needs while traveling. The center includes a computer with Internet, copy and fax machine and free coffee. All of our rooms come with a 32 inch high-definition television, Microwave, and refrigerator for guest’s convenience. The hotel is 100% non-smoking.Whether traveling to Scott, LA for business or vacation, the Comfort Inn and Suites is a perfect location for anyone to enjoy Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing