We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Yeovil
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed here twice on a road trip from Orlando to Houston and back, the check in team Scott and Aimee were excellant and made us feel very welcome and were very good to talk to. We did note on the first night that the coffee machine in the room had not been used for some time and was left up on top of the cupboard and covered in dust, also the chair at the desk needs replacing as it is sowing signs of wear and tear(room 328)
The breakfast bar was always well stocke and Linda who was looking after it was very friendly and as with the other staff made us welcome.
Despite being on frontage road facing I-10 road noise was not a problem, for the meat lovers if the wind is in the right direction the smell on waking up in the morning coming from Don's Specialty Meats a coupe of buildings up is to die for.
Stayed here twice and would certainly do so again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    17
    10
    10
    4
See reviews for
19
12
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

The gentleman who checked me in was extremely nice! That morning they extended my check to let me complete some work. The maid staff always had a smile on their face.

Great stay! Great staff! Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Could not ask for a better place for the price or location ... The staff was great, the location was good for me, the rooms are clean and the Mardi Gras Parade was an added benefit ~!
Thanks for a Great two day stay~!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was great for me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
195 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed here overnight for one night in a leisure-sized room. Friendly staff, clean spacious room and good breakfast. Restaurants for lunch and dinner in waling distance. Go see an Ice Gators hockey game while you're here!

Room Tip: Leisure sized rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyp814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
317 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

the hotel is somewhat dated but they are in the process of updating the hotel. the room was ok. no noise and comfortable. the free breakfast was much better than most holiday inn express'. the eggs were HOT. good staff. overall is was OK!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasTravler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Nice place to stay for a nights sleep while traveling. The room was clean but mattress was a little firm. The staff were very friendly. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank komp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Tennessee
Level Contributor
141 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

Stayed here on a long work trip in mid March 2011. I made a reservation online from my blackberry, after finding the HIE nearest the interstate with a decent price. I was pretty tired, so it was really nice to walk in and get an immediate upgrade as a loyalty reward (with so little notice). The wallpaper is a little dated, but the room (238) was HUGE, with a kitchenette, living room with sofa bed, and king bed and desk. TV was a big flat panel, and the mattress slept well. I was only here for about 10 hours, but I really was thankful to find nice front staff, clean and comfortable room, all at a reasonable price. Breakfast was nice too. Access is a little strange, you have to turn south away from the exit ramp to find the access road (the obvious choice is actually the entrance ramp east bound on i-10). Its just past the harley store, and then Don's speciality Meat's (Wish I had the time to visit there). I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scott
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Scott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#11 of 49 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 49 in Lafayette
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West
Address: 736 I 10 S Frontage Rd, Scott, LA 70583-5270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Scott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott, Louisiana. In the heart of Acadiana Country, Scott, Louisiana is a modern town that retains the charm of its Cajun history. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott-Lafayette West offers convenient access to the best of Lafayette s main business and leisure attractions.Experience Lafayette s rich Cajun history at several sites around our Scott, Louisiana hotel including our own tourist center, The Begnaud House, Acadian Village and Vermilionville. Our hotel in Scott, Louisiana is conveniently located near Cajun Harley Davidson, Don s Specialty Meats, Fezzo's and The Best Stop . Other nearby attractions include the University of Louisiana Lafayette, Evangeline Downs Racetrack & Casino, and Chretien Point Plantation.For business travelers, our Scott hotel, just eight miles from the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT), is centrally located to many of Lafayette s business attractions. The Cajundome, which offers convention facilities as well as events and concerts, is near our hotel outside Lafayette. Nearby businesses include Chevron Training Center, Weatherford and BJ Services. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center for your convenience. Come stay with us and see what our Acadiana hotel in Scott, LA has to offer. From the outdoor pool and fitness center to the free high-speed Internet access, your comfort is our top priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Scott - Lafayette West
Holiday Inn Scott
Scott Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing