We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I showed up at 3 AM and the desk person was doing an audit or whatever it is that they do and told me that the computer was used for a half hour or so. I waited and little bit and he got me into a room before 3:30. I was sooooo happy. thank you!
room was fine, everything else was fine. breakfast was a little less but I only eat breakfast on weekends and I wasn't hungry this day

overall, a nice stay for one nite and I will stay again if I am passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

Nice place, had a few slight problems with the WiFi and getting points accounted for, but Valerie was awesome! Very friendly, loved her accent! Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Really liked the towels there, not old and threadbare. Great music on the p.a. system while we were in the lobby and breakfast area.

Room Tip: >oad construction makes it a wee bit hard to get there, but plenty of parking, two great places t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed here twice on a road trip from Orlando to Houston and back, the check in team Scott and Aimee were excellant and made us feel very welcome and were very good to talk to. We did note on the first night that the coffee machine in the room had not been used for some time and was left up on top of the cupboard and covered in dust, also the chair at the desk needs replacing as it is sowing signs of wear and tear(room 328)
The breakfast bar was always well stocke and Linda who was looking after it was very friendly and as with the other staff made us welcome.
Despite being on frontage road facing I-10 road noise was not a problem, for the meat lovers if the wind is in the right direction the smell on waking up in the morning coming from Don's Specialty Meats a coupe of buildings up is to die for.
Stayed here twice and would certainly do so again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

The gentleman who checked me in was extremely nice! That morning they extended my check to let me complete some work. The maid staff always had a smile on their face.

Great stay! Great staff! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Could not ask for a better place for the price or location ... The staff was great, the location was good for me, the rooms are clean and the Mardi Gras Parade was an added benefit ~!
Thanks for a Great two day stay~!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was great for me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Stayed here overnight for one night in a leisure-sized room. Friendly staff, clean spacious room and good breakfast. Restaurants for lunch and dinner in waling distance. Go see an Ice Gators hockey game while you're here!

Room Tip: Leisure sized rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyp814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

the hotel is somewhat dated but they are in the process of updating the hotel. the room was ok. no noise and comfortable. the free breakfast was much better than most holiday inn express'. the eggs were HOT. good staff. overall is was OK!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TexasTravler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scott
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Scott
78 reviews
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Scott Lafayette
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette
2.1 mi away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#5 of 5 in Scott
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West

Address: 736 I 10 S Frontage Rd, Scott, LA 70583-5270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Scott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Price Range: £76 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott, Louisiana. In the heart of Acadiana Country, Scott, Louisiana is a modern town that retains the charm of its Cajun history. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott-Lafayette West offers convenient access to the best of Lafayette s main business and leisure attractions.Experience Lafayette s rich Cajun history at several sites around our Scott, Louisiana hotel including our own tourist center, The Begnaud House, Acadian Village and Vermilionville. Our hotel in Scott, Louisiana is conveniently located near Cajun Harley Davidson, Don s Specialty Meats, Fezzo's and The Best Stop . Other nearby attractions include the University of Louisiana Lafayette, Evangeline Downs Racetrack & Casino, and Chretien Point Plantation.For business travelers, our Scott hotel, just eight miles from the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT), is centrally located to many of Lafayette s business attractions. The Cajundome, which offers convention facilities as well as events and concerts, is near our hotel outside Lafayette. Nearby businesses include Chevron Training Center, Weatherford and BJ Services. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center for your convenience. Come stay with us and see what our Acadiana hotel in Scott, LA has to offer. From the outdoor pool and fitness center to the free high-speed Internet access, your comfort is our top priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Scott - Lafayette West
Holiday Inn Scott
Scott Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing