We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Hell to Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“From Hell to Heaven”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

After having a reservation at the HOJO in Lake Charles and deciding it wasn't a safe place to stay. We decided to start heading back to NO area. We were getting tired and hungry and the Holiday Inn looked new and decided to stop and see if there were any rooms available. We were in luck! When entering the establishment it smelled clean and had an inviting appeal. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and very helpful. If in the area will stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onesassybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARK D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience about the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Scott, La. I'm delighted to hear your trip improved after your stay. Please come back and stay with us again the next time you are passing through town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    17
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
20
13
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay. The staff was real accommodating. Latoria was very helpful at checkout by adding my priority rewards number. Our room was clean and quiet even though we were right by the pool. We loved our room. I even asked a housekeeper for a bath towel in the morning and she got me one without hesitation. Thank you.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cajuntxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARK D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for the Great Comments, our team does appreciate it.We do strive for every excellence in every way .
Please stop by and stay with us if you are in the Scott La. area in the future.

Mark Duhon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel itself was nice but our car was broken into and the cop made it clear that they have to drive through the parking lot several times because of cars being broken into but yet the hotel still hasn't gotten security cameras!!!!!! Also, guests were being loud and the 1st floor and the hotel didn't even do anything about it. People were hanging out in the halls in front of rooms being LOUD!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdc008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Scott hotels

Rayne, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I enjoyed the Cleanliness and freshness of the rooms. It's located close to several places to dine. the pool was crystal clear and the motels personnel was eager to help in any way. It's computer room and exercise rooms were A+. Being located right off the interstate gives east access to to the motel and back on the road when ready. There hot breakfast was above average as well. All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you can get one with the closest access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlbivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Yolanda, the front desk clerk was very professional, friendly, and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with a good selection. overall it was a pleasent stay. I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78Wiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stopped here on a road trip. From the outside it looked good. Renee at the front desk was so nice and friendly. Thought it was going to be a good stay. Most of the stuff I have to complain are little, but after you have so many little things it just turns into an average stay. Basically a bed. We had a double queen. The room looked nice enough. Found a stain on one of the beds that was on the comforter. The sheets were clean but very worn and kind of pilling up. If those sheets had been at my house, they would of been put out of their misery along time ago. The shower head was terrible. You either had a fine spray that went all over the place, or a small stream. Not much to be desired. My biggest complaint was the window covering. I like my hotel rooms dark. Not like a vampire, but I like it to be dark. Well this window had the typical window covering found in most hotel. The only problem the darkening layer was about 2-3 inches too short. So light came flooding in. The really bad part, when you lay down the light hit you right in your eyes. Kept waking up all night thinking it was morning.

One bright spot, other than Renee, the room had a ceiling fan. Not sure I have seen a ceiling fan in a chain hotel. It was nice as we always use our fans at home. Though housekeeping needs to clean the blades.

If I had choice would I stay here again? Not sure I would choose this holiday inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear jackkip,

Thank you so much for the feedback provided from your stay and your compliment regarding our front desk staff. We appreciate you taking the time to provide critical feedback which we use to help us improve our services for you and all our future guests. We are sorry for the window covering and condition of the sheets. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it aids us in ensuring such issues are resolved.

Again, we are grateful for your review and I do hope you decide to give us another chance for a future stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I booked 3 nights here when staying in town for a local trade show. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast area was large. My only complaint was the water temperature was way too hot and I almost burned my hands a couple of times when washing them in the sink. I had wanted to mention this to front desk clerk when checking out, but forgot. All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northern65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scott
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Scott
76 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Scott Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#10 of 50 in Lafayette
305 reviews
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Lafayette
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West
Address: 736 I 10 S Frontage Rd, Scott, LA 70583-5270
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Scott
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Scott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott, Louisiana. In the heart of Acadiana Country, Scott, Louisiana is a modern town that retains the charm of its Cajun history. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Scott-Lafayette West offers convenient access to the best of Lafayette s main business and leisure attractions.Experience Lafayette s rich Cajun history at several sites around our Scott, Louisiana hotel including our own tourist center, The Begnaud House, Acadian Village and Vermilionville. Our hotel in Scott, Louisiana is conveniently located near Cajun Harley Davidson, Don s Specialty Meats, Fezzo's and The Best Stop . Other nearby attractions include the University of Louisiana Lafayette, Evangeline Downs Racetrack & Casino, and Chretien Point Plantation.For business travelers, our Scott hotel, just eight miles from the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT), is centrally located to many of Lafayette s business attractions. The Cajundome, which offers convention facilities as well as events and concerts, is near our hotel outside Lafayette. Nearby businesses include Chevron Training Center, Weatherford and BJ Services. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a business center for your convenience. Come stay with us and see what our Acadiana hotel in Scott, LA has to offer. From the outdoor pool and fitness center to the free high-speed Internet access, your comfort is our top priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Scott - Lafayette West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Scott - Lafayette West
Holiday Inn Scott
Scott Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing