We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Hilton for our 17th year anniversary. The room was very nice and clean. Customer service was great. Easy access to restaurants and casinos. We will definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel while driving to TX. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

There weren't many people staying that night. Thus the breakfast buffet wasn't what I'm used to expecting at a Hilton Garden. It was still good, but not the usual layout.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stay at hotels every week - about 1/2 the time I stay in Hilton properties & I have to say this is one of the worst. The staff was very friendly but the rooms where bad. Not clean at all! The 1st room the gave me smelled bad, the comforter was dirty & when I pulled the sheets back there was hair in the bed - yuck!!! They quickly switched me to another room & gave me a free voucher for breakfast for the trouble. The 2nd room smelled much better & the comforter & sheets were clean but areas of the carpet looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in a very long time! Plus, guess what was in the shower & on some of the towels - more hair! I do have to say that the breakfast was really good, cooked to order however it took quite a while (longer than usual) to get the food & it wasn't even very busy. Needless to say I wont be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanyag831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel itself was just ok to me; nothing fancy...I actually expected something a little better! BUT I will say the staff was absolute amazing...first of all, the front desk staff (I think her name was Brittany) was sweet as pie! We had a long drive & she allowed us to check in early & provided us with free breakfast vouchers (the website is a little deceiving-the breakfast IS NOT FREE)- which put me into panic mode because that's how we determined where we are going to stay--after I checked in that's when she said that breakfast was 10.95 per person (OUCH) But because she wanted our business & did not want to inconvenience us she provided us with the vouchers...Our server Lori was also great! She has such a pleasant attitude :-)
Overall, great location, great service, & average price!

The indoor pool & hot tub was a plus! My kids really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The room was a double room. Room seemed very packed with furniture. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was sufficient, internet was acceptable. If you stay here do not expect a Free Continental Breakfast. I went down to the area thinking it was free. Left with a $11 bill for an omelet, bacon, coffee.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

First time in a Hilton property with room issues. Sheets were too short for the bed and corner kept coming off. Shower curtain was loose on both ends so the curtain continued to fall open as I showered.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

An outstanding stay. Typical of all the Hilton Gardden Inn stays we have had. We say at these every chance we get and we travel from coast to coast a lot. Many times we decide to stop for the night depending on the location of a Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Preston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 38 in Shreveport
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#4 of 38 in Shreveport
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Address: 5971 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
#6 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing