We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Dont stay here”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

horrible experience, smells like smoke and management was rude. Breakfast was bad as well, after they made me show proof that breakfast was included with my reservation..They overbooked so some of the rooms were already occupied when my friends tried to enter their room. Then some one was given a key to their room as well. That could have been a very dangerous situation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    153
    87
    54
    52
See reviews for
183
138
30
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I think some of these reviews are a bit harsh. I visited shreveport with a friend. As two young women traveling alone, our first thought on where to stay was about security. This hotel is on a safe strip of hotels, with well-lit parking lot & keyed entry on all outer-facing doors. The pool was out of order, which didn't matter for us, since we hadn't planned on swimming. The room was very cool (it was 95+ outside) & clean. The mattresses were extremely comfortable, as well as adjustable (there is a knob on the side where you can make them more or less firm.) My only complaint would be that I think the hot breakfasts are overpriced at 10.95. The cold breakfast choices (scones, bagels, fruit, etc.) are only 3.95. The attitude of the staff bumped this review up to a 5 star. Every single staff member, from the front desk, to those busy cleaning the facility, the maids changing sheets in the hallways & those working the breakfast bar, they were so incredibly helpful, respectful, well-spoken and friendly. Couldn't say enough about the staff. All I can figure is that this place has a great management team.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyy504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel was nice. I liked the adjustable comfort beds. I was not told about them and just happened to discover the dial on the side of the bed. Once I figured out how to adjust the bed it was very comfortable. the pool was out of commission almost the whole time I was there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
537 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We find that while driving across country, we cannot go wrong with Hilton Gardens Inn. We always sleep well, have free wifi, and are now getting HH points. We like the cafe service at night. We worked out here and everything was well attended to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelartgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Hilton for our 17th year anniversary. The room was very nice and clean. Customer service was great. Easy access to restaurants and casinos. We will definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel while driving to TX. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

There weren't many people staying that night. Thus the breakfast buffet wasn't what I'm used to expecting at a Hilton Garden. It was still good, but not the usual layout.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stay at hotels every week - about 1/2 the time I stay in Hilton properties & I have to say this is one of the worst. The staff was very friendly but the rooms where bad. Not clean at all! The 1st room the gave me smelled bad, the comforter was dirty & when I pulled the sheets back there was hair in the bed - yuck!!! They quickly switched me to another room & gave me a free voucher for breakfast for the trouble. The 2nd room smelled much better & the comforter & sheets were clean but areas of the carpet looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in a very long time! Plus, guess what was in the shower & on some of the towels - more hair! I do have to say that the breakfast was really good, cooked to order however it took quite a while (longer than usual) to get the food & it wasn't even very busy. Needless to say I wont be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyag831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Address: 5971 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#7 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing