We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8/2/14 Visit To Shreveport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn facility was very cleaned, organized and convenient for our visit to Shreveport. The staff was friendly and willingly answer questions. We found the room to be extremely comfortable except for the noisy air conditioner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry0063, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks Sandra for your great feedback!

I apologize your AC unit was noisy, it is a challenge with these units in a closed room to be silent and do what we need them to do. I do appreciate you letting us know and I am hoping it was documented so our maintenance team could possibly make adjustments to the unit.

Sherry Phillips
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Super friendly staff! Hotel was fully booked. The room was very clean. The linen was fresh and clean. Bathroom was nice and roomy. They forgot to put washcloths in the bathroom. but thats minor. I was very satisfied on how friendly everyone was and helpful. Would def stay there again. It was only maybe a 15 min drive to get to the Boardwalk and the casinos.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Clyteal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and staff was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Sherry Phillips
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We experienced extended power outage locally. The Hilton Garden Inn was available and allowed me to check into two rooms for family and check out of one early when my power was restored. Although there was visible dust on some of the surfaces, the room was adequate for our needs and the A/C was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Trudie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I know power outages are such an inconvenience. We are truly pleased you chose to stay with us. I shared you feedback with the team about us doing a better job in the dusting department.

Hopefully you next stay with be you getting a night just to rest and relax without stress of mother nature.

Have a great day!

Sherry Phillips
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Breakfast was great and so was the service! This is about all I can say positive. We had a bad room experience and hope it was just a single incident. Maybe it was our late arrival, but our air conditioner was not adequate, doors were slamming, and bathroom was not thoroughly clean. There wasn't shampoo and the only coffee pods left were Decaf. Sad experience. I expect more and usually get it from Hilton Garden.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank C1452XTjessicab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I am sorry supplies was not in your room and it is unacceptable. I hope this was some sort of oversight on the team here for sure! Our team works very hard to keep every room cool especially now with temperatures being unbearable; I will have that unit inspected, thanks for letting us know. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us.

So pleased that your breakfast experience was Great!

Thanks for your feedback.

Sherry Phillips
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My July 5th visit was terrible. The pool was freezing cold and the hot tub was out of commisson. My kids did not enjoy so I had to complain. I went back on July 19th for my birthday trip compliments of the manager named Sherri. She is such a sweet lady and I appreciate her for making my birthday so special. The hot tub was a hit for me and the hotel was clean and welcoming on that trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Cadace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry0063, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks Cadace for letting us make it right for you!

It's a great thing and a pleasure being a part of your special day.

I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sherry Phillips
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here passing through Shreveport on our way to Florida. We felt safe here, and we had no issues with reservations/check-in. Our room was a little "tired" looking- rust on the towel rack and shower fixtures, as well as a couple of stray hairs on the bathroom floor. We probably won't stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank RedRaiderFan416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

horrible experience, smells like smoke and management was rude. Breakfast was bad as well, after they made me show proof that breakfast was included with my reservation..They overbooked so some of the rooms were already occupied when my friends tried to enter their room. Then some one was given a key to their room as well. That could have been a very dangerous situation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,075 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 38 in Shreveport
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#7 of 38 in Shreveport
606 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
8.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport

Address: 5971 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#7 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: £69 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport hotel is centrally located just off Interstate 20 in the premier Financial Plaza district. Near Shreveport Regional Airport, our comfortable Shreveport, Louisiana hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers. Place a bet at the nearby casino or enjoy a stroll through Shreveport’s scenic parks. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Shreveport hotel, all of which offer complimentary high-speed internet access and bright, contemporary décor.Work out in the hotel’s fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines, or borrow a Stay Fit Kit® from reception to work out in the comfort of your room. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool or enjoy a relaxing dip in the whirlpool spa. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and savor classic dishes at the Great American Grill® restaurant. Grab snacks and beverages from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store, and keep up with work in the 24-hour business center. The hotel’s 3,212 sq. ft. Grand Ballroom accommodates up to 400 guests in elegant surroundings, and is perfect for conference and other social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Regional Airport / Bossier City Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing