We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you walk into a hotel lobby with major remodeling in progress, don't assume it won't ruin your stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shreveport
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Terry, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you walk into a hotel lobby with major remodeling in progress, don't assume it won't ruin your stay.”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here before and been very satisfied. However this trip was a disaster. The lobby is undergoing major remodeling. The floors are torn up, the walls and trim are messed up, construction drape covers are everywhere, there is dust from sheetrock and the noise from jack hammers is deafening. The management should have chosen to close for business until the repairs were completed or given steep discounts for those customers willing to put up with the mess. Paying $100 a night for this was not a good value. If you book this hotel be sure to verify that all the construction has been completed or don't stay there. There is another nice hotel within 3 miles to the east.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AUB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOB P, Manager at Comfort Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all i would like to apologize for replying this late and i do appreciate your bussiness.
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel.
and we would like to see you at out hotel on you next trip to Shreveport, LA after the renovation is done. Also i would like to offer you 20% off on your next trip at our newly renovated hotel.

Thank You kindly,
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    22
    13
    14
    5
See reviews for
21
16
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Checked in at 6:30am checked out at 3:15pm same day. Oilfield, job ended early.
There was some confusion over billing but it was taken care of promptly.
Motel is in the process of remodeling, there was no inconvenience at all.
Staff and management were great. Their price came down from the last time I stayed there.
If price remains reasonable I will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Had a great nights sleep,quite location and close to all the locations I need to visit. Just a short drive to restrauns, shopping, attractions gas just anything you might need. Friendly staff and good coffee.When back in this area I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Standard budget hotel

The hotel is right on I-49, but we had a room on the side away from the highway, so the noise was not enough to bother us. There is lots of parking, and a couple of fast food restaurants within walking distance, more upscale and family restaurants are a short drive. The pool is small, but still big enough to swim a few laps. Very welcome after a hot ride. It has been hot for quite a while, so the water was actually warm when we got in to cool off. It was still a nice relaxing soak, even if the water temperature was a bit warmer than we had planned on! We didn’t find the hot tub, but we did notice that there was a guest laundry. WIFI is free but it’s a bit slow, and the air conditioning worked like a charm. I thought the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

There is a small fridge, microwave, coffee pot and iron in the room. The king bed was very comfy, but the pillows aren’t great. They go flat pretty quickly. The room is a good size, and there is a seating area and desk with chair. The room was clean in general, but I think housekeeping got distracted when they were cleaning this room – there was a big bar of green soap, not provided by the hotel, in the shower when we got there! Not enough to make me want to switch to another room, but a bit on the gross side. The water pressure in the shower was practically non-existent. If you have long hair, you’re in for a long shower, but at least there was no end to the hot water. The walls are pretty thin – we could hear the people upstairs walking around and talking in the morning, and we could almost understand what they were saying!

Full breakfast is included. The usual breakfast items are there – coffee, tea, juice, breads, cereals, pastries and yogurt, even cold boiled eggs - along with some hot selections – waffles and sausage patties. The hotel must have been pretty busy as breakfast was busy and they ran out of a few things while we were there. They were pretty quick to replenish whatever ran out, though, so it was a minor inconvenience at best.

I thought the price was a bit high, but the other hotels in the area are about the same cost. I would probably stay here again for another overnight stop.

Room Tip: get a room on the front side of the hotel if highway noise keeps you awake at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorisBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights while in town for an event. This hotel's location was convenient, both in its proximity to the event and in ease of getting off/on I-49. My room was clean and comfortable, and the overall stay was good.

The hotel's description may be out-of-date. For example, it indicates that there is a hot tub in addition to the pool, but the hot tub was nowhere to be found. That aside, they do have a pool and a guest laundry, and the breakfast was good. The sausage gravy was particularly good. You may want to heat your cold biscuit in the toaster, however.

Though this hotel was a little overpriced and it was nothing special, there certainly wasn't anything seriously wrong, either. If I return to this area, I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALouisianaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leigh, Lancs
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We booked this as a stopover as we were travelling from Clarksdale to Dallas!!
We stayed over the Memorial Weekend so the hotel was fully booked, that said, it didn't impact on us at all, apart from breakfast time being busy.
The rooms were clean, spacious and had everything we needed.
The only problem with the location was that we didn't have much choice for food that evening, so we walked across to Wendy's for a burger.
We went in the pool, but being in the 90's it was way too hot to spend any amount of time on a sun lounger so after a quick dip we returned to our room and stayed cool with the aircon !!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pammy8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Nice clean room. Comfortable bed. Frig, microwave, coffe pot, and iron in our room. Delicious HOT breakfast, Pool was nice and clean though on the smallish side which would only be a problem if it were full - it was deserted when we went. Desk clerks were nice. There is a computer room you can use - but the internet is SLOW. SLOW, SLOW! Even though it is small there is an ELEVATOR! Fast food restaurants nearby (1/4 mile). We did not have a problem with noise. Would stay here again. Was easy to get up the next am and get to where we wanted to go. Yes, the hotel is older but we did not find it to be shabby at all.

Room Tip: Be aware that there is a $200 a day fine for smoking in a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
619 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 37 in Shreveport
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
8.3 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
990 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#12 of 37 in Shreveport
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shreveport

Property: Comfort Inn Shreveport
Address: 9420 Healthplex Dr, Shreveport, LA 71106-8146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shreveport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing