We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shreveport
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 21 August 2006

We stayed two nights for a getaway weekend. This is an older hotel and in some places it shows like the elevators and halls. Our room was large and nice. The air worked well. We had a complaint with the shower that was addressed very quickly. The breakfast was nicer than a lot of other places. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is very conveinent to everything. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Shreveport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2006

We reserved the Comfort Inn in Shreveport at the last minute by cellphone as we were driving across country. They were polite and accepted our reservation and offered their militay rate of $50.

The motel is easy to find off of I-20. We got a large non-smoking room that was clean and had two comfortable queen beds, a refrigerator, and a microwave. The in-room wireless interent conntected easily and reliably. The large TV worked fine and the closed captions worked too. Everything in the motel worked as it should except the lobb inner automatic front door, which required a wave of the hand to activate .

Checkout is 12 PM, a bonus for us as we arrived late. The parking lot was ample for the number of rooms and guests, and we had no trouble finding a place to park near our room.

An excellent value for the military traveler. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jmcalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lake Charles, LA
1
Reviewed 27 February 2006

My family stayed at the Comfort Inn in Shreveport, LA for doctor visit there. I saw the 1 bad review on this site AFTER I booked my room. However when I got there it wasn't that bad at all. Hotel is new and has some nice features including a tiny fitness gym, jacuzzi, pool (looked dirty though...in Febuary), and a computer room with high speed internet access. Each room is equipped with a high speed internet plug in the room...but you have to have a laptop to use it. Overall the room was clean and nicely kept, but quite small...especailly for the price of $80 which was even a special hospital discout rate. The regular rate is right at 100 I believe. I would not pay the full price for this room. It is way too average for $100. Overall...not terrible though...great location for the hospital we went to and it is RIGHT off the interstate.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Baytown, Tx.
111
Reviewed 25 May 2005

This was the worse hotel we have ever checked into. As soon as we opened the door, the first thing we see is holes in the bathroom door. The lock was hanging on the door. After getting all the way in, we see that the room has only been half cleaned. There appeared to be spilled coffee on the half wall & something had been splashed on the other wall. The drawers of the dresser, once you open them, forget closing them. This was also supposed to have been a nonsmoking room.. Wrong! Also, the room is very dark & depressing.. Dark green carpets with dark furniture, dark marroon & green drapes. There was supposed to have been a vcr in the room with a sofa. Wrong again! After walking across the carpet you realize real fast how dirty the carpets are.When I complained, I was spoken to in a rude manner. We have stayed in many Comfort Inns & never have we run across anything like this. We will continue to stay in Comfort Inns in the future, just not this one in Shreveport, La. Your best bet when you see this one is to keep on going. For the price, you do NOT get your monies worth!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 37 in Shreveport
246 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
649 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#12 of 37 in Shreveport
127 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
Wyndham Garden Shreveport
#24 of 37 in Shreveport
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shreveport

Address: 9420 Healthplex Dr, Shreveport, LA 71106-8146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: £59 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shreveport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing