We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too Much Money for too little”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Shreveport
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Too Much Money for too little”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

Second try at this hotel. It is ok, but you do not get much for the amount you have to pay. The cost is too high. The bed was not good. The breakfast is only OK. There are much better places to stay that don't cost as much. Location is good and it is clean.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisianagirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    21
    13
    14
    5
See reviews for
20
16
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

I stayed one night at the Comfort Inn for a short business trip. This was the closest hotel to my meetings and the location was great, super easy to find from the interstate. My room had a min fridge and microwave which was nice but not something I used. The bed was not the most comfortable by far and the pillows were crappy. The bigger problem for me was the noise from the floor above. Bottom line - it was fine for one night but that's about it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

This facility looks good from the outside, but once we got inside we had a completely different experience. We were traveling with my elderly parents who were very tired from our trip from Baton Rouge. When we arrived, we discovered that the hotel had lost their reservation, even though they had a confirmation number. The only room available was a smoking room which my parents reluctantly agreed to take. The room constantly reeked of smoke.

My immediate family's room was located by the elevator on the second floor. Why are hotels designed like that? It was so busy and noisy in that area that we insisted on changing rooms. I believe my father's deep warning voice was the only thing that convinced the clerk to switch rooms for us. Our final room was OK but was small and had a noisy air conditioner.

Breakfast was so-so, the pool was nice but small, and the noise from the interstate was a bit loud. One interesting thing I overheard was another family coming to check in, only to be told that their reservation was lost, too...But the worst thing about the place to us was that the wireless Internet connection was not secured with a password. My husband had brought his laptop for personal use, and while he was online in his hotel room, someone hacked in to his laptop and stole all his personal information, even the contents of some documents that were important only to my husband. When we called the front desk, their only response was that they were sorry.

We called the police who came at nine p.m. and took our report. The officer said it was quite likely that some people had sat in their vehicle looking for an open computer. They jumped at the opportunity when they saw that my husband's computer was easy to access. The officer indicated that this crime had happened before in this area. And yes, my husband did have plenty of applications like ZoneAlarm and Norton on his laptop, but the crooks were too smart.

So basically my husband's identity was taken at this hotel. He has tried to contact the manager, named "Babu," several times, but has gotten no response. It has taken monumental effort to deal with this. Yes, my husband read that the hotel had an open wireless network while he was connecting, but if he had known that there was real potential for danger, he would have never turned on his laptop.

Needless to say, we will never return to this hotel, which lacked responsibility, efficiency and organization.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WkgMomofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2008

Last week I stayed at the Comfort Inn while in Shreveport for my granddaughter's birthday. I was very pleased and wanted to pass on this is a great place to stay. It was very clean, cool and quiet and the location (right off of I-49 and Bert Kouns) is very convenient. I recommend it highly.

Helpful?
Thank GenevaDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2008

My husband and I stay at this particular Comfort Inn every weekend for almost 2 years due to illness of family members. During that time we were on first name basis with most of the staff and it really was our home away from home on the weekend for 2 years. We received professional and courteous service from everyone and usually were able to have the same room each time we were there. And when we are in the area we stay at this parrticular Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendtraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2007

Sat evening - Relative in hospital just down road - needed place to sleep. Checked in - first, rate high - asked why - desk person answer - Casino City, second - asked for non-smoking room preferribly on first floor - desk person - have one left. Checked in - went to room - the room was not a non-smoking room, went back to front dest, person replied - it is suppose to be a non-smoking room and changed me to 3rd floor room. Rest of stay o.k. but when tired and worried a traveler does not need to experience desk clerk that seemingly does not know much about property. He told me they had wireless internet - if they did, my laptop could not locate signal. Oh well.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — front desk person did not know property
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CVSfromBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooks, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2006

We stayed two nights for a getaway weekend. This is an older hotel and in some places it shows like the elevators and halls. Our room was large and nice. The air worked well. We had a complaint with the shower that was addressed very quickly. The breakfast was nicer than a lot of other places. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is very conveinent to everything. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#5 of 37 in Shreveport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 37 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Shreveport

Property: Comfort Inn Shreveport
Address: 9420 Healthplex Dr., Shreveport, LA 71106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shreveport Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing