We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

My husband travels all over the country with his business. He/We were impressed with how clean and nice the place was. Staff is very friendly check in was a snap. Great complimentary
breakfast. We had been in the car for 14 hours traveling from Florida this was a wonderful place to land!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loycwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    59
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
75
62
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

From the moment we walked in, we were impressed. The receptionist was friendly, delicious cookies were there at the counter, and newspapers were available. The place was very clean and 100% smoke free. Our room was spacious and well-decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The lights were the best I've ever experienced -- excellent for reading in bed. Another unique feature was the walk-in shower, making the place feel nicely different from typical hotels. The breakfast area is large and airy and the food was very good - waffles, crispy bacon, biscuits, gravy and much more. The hotel is right off of I-20, but surprisingly quiet. There is a Cracker Barrel very nearby. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The rates were great for such a super clean hotel. Everything seemed almost new and whoever did the decor did a bang up job. The breakfast had eggs and they looked real, not the powdered stuff.

The front desk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Gorgeous updated rooms, fridge , microwave, with fluffy towels, spotless baths! Loved the indoor pool. I'd do this place again! The rooms were clean and pillows soft. Also a bonus : close to margaritas. Definitely a more upscale place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soccermommy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Gulf Shores, AL. We got stuck in ridiculous traffic on I-20, so we decided to pull into Shreveport and stay the night. I found this hotel on Yelp and decided to try it based on its outstanding reviews. We were lucky enough to get a room for the night (there were only 2 left!). The manager and employee on duty at the front desk were fantastic. Very professional and attentive. Our room was clean and bright, and had nice furniture. The bathroom was very roomy. The front desk staff even had warm cookies for all guests! My parents and I enjoyed our quick stay. I highly recommend the Sleep Inn and Suites on Pines Road. It is close to several restaurants, a gas station, and a Wal-Mart in case you realize you left behind any essentials. Also, their breakfast offering was amazing! They had a waffle station, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs with bacon or sausage, coffee, several types of juices, fruits, cereals, yogurt, boiled eggs, and pastries. What more could you want?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Velma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I highly recommend this hotel to those looking for immaculate accommodations. We booked this hotel recently for a church group trip and everyone in our group were very pleased. The general manager, Mike, made sure that all of our needs were met and the rest of the staff were friendly and accommodating as well. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious. Everything was wonderful. We could not have asked for anything more. Stay here if you ever have the opportunity.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S0uthernTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
456 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We cannot tell you how thrilled we were with this hotel. Immediately upon the friendly greeting when we walked in the door to the breakfast the next morning, everything in this hotel is perfect! It is immaculately clean, well appointed and very comfortable! It is within a comfortable walking distance to Cracker Barrel and a Mexican Restaurant. Walmart is nearby as are several other stores. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to get way more than their money's worth in a hotel! Hat's off to the staff for a job beyond well done!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oneyearride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#11 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites I-20

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Address: 6720 Klug Pines Rd, I-20 & Exit 10, Shreveport, LA 71129-2420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites I-20 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing