We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Enjoyed Our Stay With Eldorado, Beautiful Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“We Enjoyed Our Stay With Eldorado, Beautiful Room!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Eldorado Resort Casino. Plenty of free parking is always a plus! Our room was comped and we were given free buffet's for two. Our room was very very nice, the King bed non-smoking was tastefully decorated. I look forward to staying here again. However, we really did not enjoy the buffet. Selection was not as good as the Sam's town buffet next door. We were that disappointed. We did have a good time at the casino but I wish it were 100% non-smoking, it is difficult to play with all the smoke. I don't think it is healthy for anyone to be in that much smoke, it's bad. I was also very disappointed they did not have a swimming pool. I always enjoy spending sometime out in the sun. Over all, we had a fun time and would recommend this hotel to others. I really loved the large room with tall ceilings.

Room Tip: Non Smoking Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank intime011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    247
    86
    48
    64
See reviews for
117
428
60
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emory, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Every employee is there to help and please you to the max.
The rooms are spacious and nice and overlooking the Red River was excellent.
The hotel staff and the employees in the casino were excellent.

I recommend staying and enjoying.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is not a four star hotel. Four star hotels include exceptional customer service and tasty food at a decent price. Instead we were surrounded with rude and miserable employees that were not helpful or friendly at all. There was unacceptable wear and tear on the furniture and decor in our room. And the WORST part of it all was the food. Of course we weren't expecting great food at a buffet, but when it's your only option for eating and you pay $20 each for it, you at least expect your food to be more than lukewarm, practically cold for the most part. We will never return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderlustnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoReno, Manager at Eldorado Resort Casino, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
On behalf of the Eldorado, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your constructive comments. We appreciate your candid concerns as well as your patronage. We realize that all of our guests deserve nothing less than to receive superior service and the ultimate in dining entertainment and lodging needs. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your needs.

We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eldorado Resort Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The buffet dinner was good, fresh, clean and with incredible variety. It was excellent value for the money and I would heartily recommend it to friends and relatives alike.
We enjoyed playing the tables in the casino as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uncertain, tx
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Eldorado is definitely a place to come to for a good time.
We were welcomed with a smile and all courtesy. The decor is pleasing rooms are spacious and well appointed.
The gambling was excellent with plenty of variety.
All and all we have been very satisfied with our stays here. So much so that we have a reservation for the end of April.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohyeahiwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked a room here last minute for a quick getaway. It is a bit pricier than some of the surrounding hotels but very well worth it! The staff was extremely friendly and the room was much more than we expected. The decor is up to date and definitely a step above most hotel rooms. We have gambled here before and it is our casino of choice outside Vegas. The craps tables are great and the dealers are on top of their game, very fast paced and friendly. I recommend this casino and hotel to anyone looking to have a relaxing vacation. My only complaint is that the buffet does not have breakfast so that was a bummer but there are plenty of places to eat breakfast in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank April Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
764 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The casino was clean and attractive. There was a good assortment of food eateries and gaming machines. We made our usual obligatory contribution that we always make at these casinos, but enjoyed the evening. It was a fun night out.

Helpful?
Thank Melodycthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.1 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Property: Eldorado Resort Casino
Address: 451 Clyde Fant Parkway, Shreveport, LA 71101 (Formerly Hollywood Casino)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#4 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Shreveport. Escape to Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport, where every detail has been considered, to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the non-stop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Shreveport resort casino. Experience a variety of world-class dining from our four award-winning restaurants. Shop for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in The Eldorado Gift Shop and Swarovski Boutique, and check out the area's best entertainment in Eldorado's Celebrity Lounge. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Eldorado offers the ultimate experience of all Shreveport Hotels. Book your next stay at Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport in confidence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Resort Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Shreveport
Eldorado Casino Hotel Shreveport
Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport
Eldorado Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing