We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night passing through to Dallas. We were very pleased with the rooms. They are quite large and very modern. Bathroom was very spacious and well layed out. Beds were very comfortable. Only complaint would be their ac must be on a motion sensor as we woke up hot a couple times. Have noticed several hotels using this system. Other than that it was a great stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at Sam's Town Shreveport. We have stayed at the Vegas one many times and weren't sure what to expect. When we arrived, they informed us that we would be in a smoking room even though we reserved a non-smoking king. We told them that wouldn't work for us. The manager upgraded us into a very nicely appointed premiere king room. We had a lovely view of the Red River and the Shreveport landscape. We appreciate the manager handling the situation so professionally. Nice people ~ bell captains were delightful and so wasn't the front desk girl. We slept great which is exactly what we needed after driving for 13 hours. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on higher floors ~ we were on the 18th ~ quiet and just a nice experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

booked a room sort of last minute and got a really good deal. when we checked in they were out of non-smoking king bed rooms so they ended up putting us in a king suite for the same deal! room was what I would have expected from a suite, a huge, clean, top notch room in very clean and tidy condition. had diner at smokey joes restaurant and was not disappointed. really the only knock I had was that the casino is sort of small with not a lot to choose from as far as slot machines go. but they managed to wrangle a few bucks out of me. overall this was a really good stay for a really good price!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stopped by with friends and tried our luck. I'm not a big gambler so it's hard for me to judge what's good or bad. 3 floors of gambling. Lots of electronic slot machines. Limits range from a few pennies to several dollars. 3rd floor has a bar with electronic poker. The place is well ventilated so the smoke isn't too bad. There are several nice restaurants and shops in the complex. Parking is free but for a couple of bucks in tips, splurge for the valet parking.

Thank Thetravelingtoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Sam's Town Hotel has renovated rooms since we last visited. The rooms are fresher, and the new furniture is nice. Reservations were fast and easy to make, check-in went quickly and smoothly, and we were even able to check in 2 hours ahead of regular check in time. The new bedding is comfy, the larger tv's are nice and the in-room fridge was ice cold. We enjoyed our visit and will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Sam's Town room's are nice and large enough to have a "roll away" added and still have plenty of room for the guests in the room. We did not have any issues during our overnight stay. We self parked and handled our own luggage. No issues with check in or room. We normally stay at Sam's Town and get comps. The dealers are nice and the casino has a "friendly" atmosphere.

Room Tip: Suggest you check with the hotel and the online rates. This trip, the online rates were were better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 129thecatsmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Most of the machines were either down for repair, roped off, or not yet installed. The "World Buffet" is a joke.

1  Thank Coy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.5 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
242 reviews
8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
670 reviews
7.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#6 of 38 in Shreveport
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport

Address: 315 Clyde Fant Pkwy, Shreveport, LA 71101-3204 (Formerly Harrah's Shreveport Casino and Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: £50 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam's Town Shreveport is located on the historic Red River in downtown Shreveport, just blocks away from museums, botanical gardens, an I-Max Theater and many other local attractions. Guests can enjoy all their favorite casino games at Sam's Town on an authentic dockside riverboat, a 19th-century paddlewheel featuring approximately 1,200 slots, gaming machines and table games. The sleek 23-story hotel tower includes more than 500 luxurious guest rooms and suites featuring pillow-top mattresses, feather pillows, marbled floors, granite countertops and oversized tubs. The top floor houses multi-room suites, ranging in size from 1,000 to 1,500 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sams Town Shreveport
Sams Town Louisiana
Sams Town Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing