We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will always stay here when we come to Shreveport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Friday we stayed @ another motel that was nasty, smelled like mold and cigerettes . The parking was horrible and all night long there were loud drunk people coming and going. We decided we were done and looked for another place. We were so happy that we found this inn. The rooms are large, furniture modern and bedding was nice with extra pillows, flat screen tv had really nice picture and color. Had 2 person coffee pot, microwave and dorm size fridge that were modern and so clean. Flooring in room and bathroom was nice. Closet had all your needs covered for ironing ie: ironing board and steam iron. Bathroom was so nice with soaps shampoos, hairdryer etc, more then adequate soft ,clean towels. The staff was friendly and helpful and very attentive to your needs. The swimming pool and hot tub was indoors, bottom floor as was the exercise room. We did not use either but the areas looked very clean and had to have hotel room key to get in. Smoking outside only, thank goodness. The complementry breakfast was fantastic. Make your own belgin waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt,cereal, bagels, muffins, toast, boiled eggs, and different doughnuts and pastries. There was also teas,milk coffees and juice. The area where it was served was immaculate and attended by staff so nothing ran out and every thing was really fresh. Parking fills up fast later in the evening so had to park on end away from our room but entrance from the side where we parked made it easy getting to our room. We were there when a baseball team and their families checked in and since our room was close to area where the pool room was we were worried that we would catch noise but all was quiet through evening and night. This inn was really well decorated and comfortable and we felt very safe.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanamama_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

My family and I recently traveled to Shreveport to attend a graduation and was in need of a one night stay hotel. I knew this hotel was just recently opened and thought I would give it a try and I am glad I did. By far one of the best hotels in the area!! Very clean facility and the staff was very nice! The rooms were very up to date and very clean and cozy. The bed was super comfortable and the entire facility is non-smoking which was a huge plus for me. The breakfast was good as well- good variety of hot and cold items. I would definetly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lsufan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Pleasantly surprised when I arrived to find a hotel that was clean, safe, and relaxing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triguytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Even though the location is not the greatest (old residential area near a hospital) it is convenient because it is located just off I49. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are really nicely decorated. Bathroom had a "prison shower" no tub just a walk in shower behind a wall. We liked it. Furnishing were nice and new and the beds were comfortable. Little bit of noise from trains and interstate nearby. But I would say it was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Room facing front of hotel less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cajun_girl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

I haven't had a chance to stay at a Sleep Inn location that is part of the new "Designed to Dream" makeover, until my stay here the last week in February for three nights during the week, and now, March 2-4.

This hotel is very new, it's been here maybe six months. I'm familiar with this area of town, and was a little leery of staying here because the area doesn't look all that inviting after dark. I was mistaken. The immediate area surrounding the property is just fine, with a church across the street, the hospital and medical center within walking distance, and a mall, Mall St. Vincent, is a few yards away, across Interstate 49...it can be seen from the guest room windows facing that direction. The closest restaurants are mostly fast food, with Long John Silvers being the closest at a tenth of a mile. To some people this might not be good, but personally, Long John Silvers is my favorite fast food restaurant, and there isn't one near where I live.

All entrances, including the main lobby entrance, require a keycard to enter. For arriving guests, a call button is provided. I simply pushed the call button both times I've checked in here, and was promptly admitted inside. Check in is quick, the lobby is not too bad at all. Business center is very nice from what I saw of it. The property has an indoor pool and hot tub. I cannot comment on those, as I have not used them.

One negative is the hotel places a 75.00 hold on your debit or credit card upon check in, for the entire stay. I find this a little steep, as my room rate here with my corporate code is 79.99, it's like they're holding an extra night on my card. Most Choice Hotels do a hold of 10 bucks max. Hyatt Place hotels do holds of 25 bucks per night. I find this is a little better. It makes it difficult for guests wanting to stay one night. I stay here three nights each time I come into town, so it evens out to 25 bucks a night. The hold is released one week after check in.

There is only one elevator, so during peak times or when the hotel is close to capacity, it can take a little bit of time for the elevator to arrive. I find going down the stairs to be much quicker and a good exercise! I wouldn't recommend the stairs for hauling luggage, though!

Every employee I encounter is so friendly. It's to the point that they call me Mr. Keith; my first name.

The rooms are very nice, well appointed. The 32 inch LCD HDTV hangs on the wall, directly over the work area, and directly in front of the bed. The four networks; CBS, NBC, ABC and FOX are provided in true high definition via over the air from the local Shreveport affiliates. This made me quite pleased to find yet another hotel to adopt HD programming for their guests. The bed, or beds, all have decorative throws draped across the foot of the mattress, adding to the modern, urban like feel to the room. All rooms have a good fridge that gets COLD!...as well as a microwave and a good sized coffee pot. Breakfast looks great down in the lobby, but I've never tried it. Oh, and there are ice machines on every floor, with a guest laundry room on the second floor. The front desk sells detergent for one dollar per one use box.

Housekeeping could do a better job of cleaning the walk in shower stalls, though. I was given a room with a shower stall tonight instead of the tub/shower combo last time, and there were a few long, dark hairs stuck to the wall of the shower stall as well as the shower stall floor.

Overall, this is a great addition to Choice Hotels. The property feels more like a Marriott or Hilton than a Sleep Inn. If management can keep the place up, it'll remain one of the best places to stay in the Shreveport metro. This is where I plan on staying when I have business in the city. Very convenient to I-20 as well. The I-20 interchange is 3/4 mile away. Highly recommend for anyone staying in Shreveport! Standard rooms usually start out at 100.00 a night, though..but it's worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkeith2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

It was very pleasent staying at this beautiful hotel. The rooms are spacious, the staff are great, and the swimming pool area was very clean! Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NguyenNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez une chambre côté entrée de l'hôtel. A l'arrière, vous entendrez le bruit de l'a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canelle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep I, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
248 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 37 in Shreveport
133 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Shreveport
Comfort Inn Shreveport
#21 of 37 in Shreveport
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Address: 3215 Samford Ave, Shreveport, LA 71103-4240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: £50 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly constructed Sleep Inn & Suites located right off Hwy 49 and within walking distance to the LSU Medical Center. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Continental Breakfast buffet in the morning featuring Fresh waffles along with several baked products, cold and hot beverages selection and fresh fruits, yogurt and much more. Take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and relax by the spa to complete your day. Guest rooms feature free High speed internet access (wired & wireless), with the signature pillow top mattresses offering a contemporary class to the bedding package. Enjoy all the great features of this Sleep Designed to dream hotel when you stay with us the next time. Very conveniently located to shopping malls, eateries and different casinos in town. Our professional staff are looking forward to welcome you.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing