We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleased”
Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Shreveport
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Joey V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Bianca S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is not at all what I thought from the reviews!! My room on first floor was great fridge and microwave EVERYTHING CLEAN the staff are really nice!! I paid less than $70 which is a great value, I am thinking they are getting a bad rap i have seen WAY worse at an UPSCALE place so give it a try!! Something is wrong with that review that person cannot even spell you are prob the guy in the lobby giving that poor girl a hard time at front desk while I was checking in, She probably will ignore you after you call her a MF!! I heard you too, not very nice at all then you put a bad review I think you were the problem!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you dont smoke stay on first floor I believe they have smoking rooms up top!! Good staff managem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMyers, General Manager at Motel 6 Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Mike,
Thank you for your honest feed back. I am glad you found our hotel to be priced well for your budget & you were happy with your stay!! It is really great to see that we were able to make your experience a positive one. Hope to see you back in Shreveport as our guest in the near future!!
Sincerely,
General Manager
Howard Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay the room was nice and clean, housekeeping was great keeping up with stocking my room daily. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They made me feel very welcome and I would defiantly come back to stay if im in town again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMyers, General Manager at Motel 6 Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi Ashley,
Thank you for your kind words about Howard Johnson, I am glad to see we made you feel comfortable & welcome that is our goal for every guest, I really appreciate your business.
I will share your comments with my staff.

Best Regards,

General Manager
Howard Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeMyers, General Manager at Motel 6 Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#27 of 38 in Shreveport
172 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 38 in Shreveport
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 38 in Shreveport
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Shreveport

Address: 6715 Rasberry Ln, Shreveport, LA 71129-2517 (Formerly Howard Johnson Shreveport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: £36 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing