We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip n I liked the hotel but something was biting us...”
Review of Motel 6 Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Shreveport
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kasmin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Shreveport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

This Howard Johnson is the best one that I have ever stayed at except for the hard king sized bed. We took turns sleeping in the comfortable lounge chair that night. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well equiped. The breakfast offered a lot of variety too. So if you like hard beds this place is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Overall the hotel needed a very deep cleaning and staff training. Although the young lady who checked us in was kind and helpful!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were looking to stay 1 night along I20 in Shreveport on our way from Tulsa to New Orleans. Howard Johnson Shreveport was the perfect choice for us. It is located just off the highway and close to restaurants and the required Wal-Mart, we always need one more thing from Wal-Mart!
The room was quiet and clean. The A/C blew COLD air and didn't make extra rattling noises sometimes found in hotels! We spent an hour or so by the pool with the kids before retiring for the night. The pool deck and pool itself was clean. The fitness center is an outer building next to the pool and only had 1 treadmill and 1 exercise bike that I saw. The continental breakfast was average, having the expected options of waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels, juice, coffee, etc.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are interior access.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvGoingPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I called the hotel to make a reservation on the afternoon of our arrival which is my only complaint about my stay. I called the hotel direct but was switched to a call center and the person on the other end was VERY hard to understand. We finally made it through the reservation process (and through all of the up-sale tactics and I receive an email confirmation with everything as I wanted it.

The front desk clerk was friendly and found us a room on the lower level as requested. The temp was on way cool when we got there which was refreshing as you usually have to wait half the night for a room to cool down to something tolerable. The room and bathroom were clean and the bedding was great.

If we ever find ourselves in Shreveport again, this is where we will likely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Trace T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 37 in Shreveport
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#26 of 37 in Shreveport
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 37 in Shreveport
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Shreveport

Address: 6715 Rasberry Ln, Shreveport, LA 71129-2517 (Formerly Howard Johnson Shreveport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: £36 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing