We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Shreveport)(Great Value!)
US$103
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
193
132
38
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
132
38
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshreveport airportroom was cleanwafflesbreakfast staffgreat hotelconvenient locationvery nice staynew orleansstaff was friendlyhot breakfastfront desk staffstayed one nighteasy accessgreat roombusiness tripinterstatecereal
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very dated. Furniture in room, thread worn and had cigarette holes in fabric. The fire alarm in room went off four times in 2-night stay. Desk clerk just shrugged his shoulders about problem. We only stay in Hampton Inns, but never in this one again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Bill,


Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have addressed these issues to all our departments. We assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with service and appointment. We have also invoked our 100% satisfaction guarantee to you. Please allow 5-7 business days for the credit to to reinstate to your account. Once again Bill, we apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay, but we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Jay Patel
Front Desk Manager
318-636-4447
Hampton.shvla@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Desk staff quite rude. At breakfast we asked to change the tv station to a national news channel to watch coverage of an airliner disaster. The person at the front desk said the remote was "somewhere out there." We couldn't find it & asked her again. On her way past us she did one of those passive aggressive loud, huffy sighs, complete with eye roll. We reserved 2 nights and keys didn't work the 2nd night. Annoying for us but then front desk was very rude when asked to correct their mistake. I think she was mad because she had to get up & walk over to the desk & we had interrupted her crossword puzzle. On day of checkout the front desk called our room twice BEFORE checkout time to verify that we were, in fact, checking out that day. That has NEVER happened at any hotel we have stayed at before. Overall, the room & amenities were fine, but due to lack of hospitality we will not be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Melinda,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have addressed these issues to the person that you encountered in the mornings. We assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with service and appointment. Once again Melinda, we apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay, but we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,
Jay Patel
Front Desk Manager
318-636-4447
Hampton.shvla@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The suite was spacious and very clean, the seperate room from the bedroom was nice to lounge on the sitting areas instead of having to lie in the bed the whole time in order to watch TV...and the whirl pool was spacious for couples

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This Hampton has a quiet convenient location, quick access to downtown, good rooms, good a/c and heat, excellent bedding, typical Hampton breakfast and good service. The hotel is pet-free and 100% smoke free; the rooms smell clean and fresh with no strong deodorizer. The a/c fan will run continuously for circulation and white noise - set the temperature you want first and then set the fan on high.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side of the hotel are the quietest, but all rooms are relatively quiet at night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soonerair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the facilities truly met our expectations. The furnishings were new, clean and comfortable. The location was great for our needs and the coffee was great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews