We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a great steak you can find it here”

The Vintage Steakhouse
Ranked #23 of 576 Restaurants in Shreveport
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The Vintage is a great place to eat. Pricey but well worth the extra cost! Most of the larger steaks and side dishes are enough to share. The fresh breads and 3 butters to start off your meal are awesome

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank GlennandSharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2016

We were staying in the Remington Spa hotel, and after looking at restaurants in the red river districts we decided to try this steak house.
Since it was on Sunday evening and we had no reservation, we were proposed to eat in the bar area, and we had 2 very nice evenings there. (yes, we came back the next day..)
We got an excellent service from Dakota (that guy could be a model..) and it was so good the first evening that the next day we specifically requested to sit in the Bar area while we could have sit anywhere.
All in all a very good experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TerryThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The food is pricey but very good for a nice night out. The Quail and Grits appetizer is sooo good!! Steaks are thick and juicey.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Dickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The best crab cakes ever had. Steaks are just like you like it. Baked potatoes are humongous. Jack Daniels cake is the best dessert but you better plan on sharing it or taking some home.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Tonja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

My wife thought the Cosmo was one of the best she's had. The bartender seemed knowledgeable and was very pleasant. Jonathan and Whitney provided professional table service. The beef was pretty good. The shrimp and gnocchi was disappointing. The wine list was limited. Unless you like the casino scene, you could find a better meal at Village Grille or Superior Steak.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank sparkstexarkana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Vintage Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Vintage Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing