We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Experience”

Noble Savage Tavern
Ranked #53 of 498 Restaurants in Shreveport
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unique Experience”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Love the local scene, music and food, this is a wonderfully eclectic place. Will return soon. They have the best desserts in town made fresh daily,

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie_and_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, though mind the smoking”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This is an excellent place for its very original and exotic foods( you may just find Kangaroo on the menu!), and the service is outstanding.
If you can stand indoor smoking, and for this good food anyone just might, definitely give it a try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The chefs specials are amazing”
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

I am surprised this place hasn't been featured on the Food network yet. The chefs specials are absolutely amazing. He comes up with fresh new combinations every week. When I see the post on my Facebook page I can't help drooling. Make sure to try the bagel chips/dip. The beer selection is great and the live music just adds to the atmosphere. A must visit if you are in the Shreveport area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nola
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“outstanding!”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

its a bar - not a restaurant but its got the best food in shreveport. a little smokey but, again, its a bar.what a french chef is doing there i don't know but he's deffinately having fun. the other night i had duck rumaki, heart of palm and asparagus soup, grilled quail and washed it down with properly pulled guiness. the music was good too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank williamNola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Deep South
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great for Drinks!”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We only had cocktails here, but our bartender made a mean martini and a meaner Manhattan. We decided to go elsewhere for dinner, but ended up regretting that choice. There are fish and chips on the menu that I wish I'd had!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBovary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noble Savage Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Noble Savage Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing