We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious rooms and classy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here on our first adult sleepover away from our 19 month old. The Remington did not disappoint. The rooms are spacious and worth the upgrade, all the small touches to the Keurig coffee maker in the room, soft robes and the blackout blinds were not unnoticed. We used the hot tub, sauna and steam room to relax. Slept like a rock....finally and the breakfast and Keurig coffee maker in our room were excellent. We can't wait to stay here again...worth every penny!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

The beds are wonderful, the breakfast is delicious, and the staff is delightful. This is our newest find in boutique hotels and it is one of our favorites! We arrived in a heavy down poor, but the staff was so helpful and had us tucked in quickly. The Remington is well located near shopping and right across the river from the casinos. The new media room is available for late night movie buffs

Room Tip: Even rooms without a true window are great. You won't miss the view as the warm decor and sumptu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We were on a long distance trip too tired to go the distance, contacted The Remington late evening and were impressed with the professional and friendly staff eager to accommodate us. After hours on the road, we wanted to soak in a hot tub but could not find a hotel with a working hot tub or were told it would be closed by the time we arrived. Not at the Remington. . we were told it was closed but if we called to let them know we were close to arriving, they would have it open and heated for us upon arrival. Southern hospitality at its best from front desk check-in to valet service.
The bed would have to be the best I've ever slept on. It was the perfect amount of support, not too soft yet not too firm; much like floating on a cloud. The next morning I awoke with no sore or stiff joints after hours of road tripping. The rooms were quiet. The guest robes were soft and cozy, like wrapping up in the softest teddy bear imaginable. I would recommend this best kept secret to all!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate B, Manager at The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Theresa,

Southern Hospitality and Nirvana. Wow, that is a wonderful compliment! We take pride in our custom mattresses and evidently exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return!

Lou Martinelli, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I was here for a trade show at the Shreveport convention center and stayed here. It is an easy two block walk to the convention center and several restaurants. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating! It is a fun old hotel with unique rooms and atmosphere. I had one of the basic rooms, and while a bit dated, it was clean and comfortable with plenty of space and good ammenitites. The bed was very comfortable and the a/c worked well. The wireless internet was consistent and fast. The only small complaint was the shower. It needed a new shower head and the pressure wasn't great. Other than that, I would highly recommend. All the staff were so helpful and went beyond the call of duty with dining recommendations, directions.... even called a cab for me that was waiting to take me to the airport when I got back from the convention center.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for one of the newly renovated rooms if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Spent one night here passing thru town. Wonderful experience from the valet to the front desk to checkout. Upon check-in, I was told we had been upgraded to the newly redecorated VIP suite. Very nice suite with an eating area, sitting area and separate bedroom and bath. Way more than we needed for 12 hours but we felt special for sure.

The hotel is conveniently located to all the fun in town, but you get to retreat to peace and quiet. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Remington for his birthday and enjoyed it thoroughly! We actually live in the Shreveport-Bossier area but had never heard of this hotel before. It turned out to be the best hotel accommodations we've ever had! From the point of check-in, walking into the beautiful lobby, the front desk clerk, Shelby, made us feel very welcome. She personally gave us a tour of the hotel and various amenities, and in addition showed us to our room. We stayed in the Premier suite and loved the recently renovated, yet historic rooms. That night, the staff, Shelby and Taylor, welcomed us to complimentary crawfish Etoufee and spinach salad, which was so yummy. Hospitality and cordiality goes a long way and the friendly environment at the Remington made our stay just that much better. By the way, we loved the clean pool and hot tub as well. Thinking about returning for my birthday this weekend, not quite sure yet, but we know we will definitely be returning! So, I encourage you to check out the Remington; sure you will be well-pleased. -Rosalind Nelson

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shontrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I often travel on business and am often in Shreveport. At the suggestion of a colleague, I decided to try the Remington. A lot of thought went into the remodel of this cozy hotel. The standard room is actually a suite that includes a living room with TV/fridge/microwave/sink, etc. and a separate bedroom with a very comfortable king-size bed, great lighting and plenty of space. I enjoyed the gym and the breakfast was just right for a day on the go. Nothing seemed impossible for the staff - from helping me to my room, referring Ray to take my daughter and me to dinner, putting together a beautiful cocktail spread in the cozy library to a fabulous massage by Chip in the hotel spa. Leah, Emily, Jeremy, Chip and the rest of the staff will give you the “star” treatment and at the same time make you feel “at home away from home.”

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior201292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
0.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
7.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#6 of 38 in Shreveport
633 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport

Address: 220 Travis St, Shreveport, LA 71101-3298
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#4 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: £69 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Shreveport's downtown business and entertainment district, The Remington Suite Hotel & Spa has no equal in its class. What began as Shreveport's oldest pharmacy in 1907 was converted into a hotel in 1986. Renovations began in 2006 under new ownership and has since been converted into the stunning establishment it is today. Refurnished and redecorated, The Remington has undergone some amazing changes since its rebirth. A gorgeous lobby, two separate indoor event spaces, a rooftop event space, a fully-serviced spa, an indoor pool and hot tub, a full service bar, and The Gerard Butler Movie Theater are among the amenities The Remington holds. The rooms are spacious and elegant, with 5 classes of suites to choose from. Each room offers a bathtub with Jacuzzi jet, a kitchenette, a safe for valuables, and one of the most comfortable beds you'll ever sleep in. We at The Remington take pride in maintaining our rooms and common areas to provide consistent comfort and charm. We welcome you to The Remington Suite Hotel & Spa, Shreveport's premier boutique hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Remington Hotel Shreveport
Remington Suite Shreveport
Remington Suite Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing