We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for 1 night”
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2013

1 night in town travelling from Dallas to Memphis via Little Rock. The room was clean, spacious, and extremely comfortable. I did not get a chance to use any of the great amenities such as the pool, hot tub, or Gym. However I am looking forward to my next stay in the city and hopefully it will be for more than 1 night. But if I only have 1 night, this hotel is my choice to stay.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank khall26581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

903 - 909 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

1 Night in town for work, upgraded to top floor king suite. Overall condition of hotel was great, clean and very comfortable. Gym on top floor is a nice touch, it overlooks the city and has plenty to work with. Pool and indoor hot tub up there as well but didn't use. Had dinner downstairs and food and service was excellent!

Room itself was very comfortable and slept well. They really did go above and beyond to make stay perfect. I would stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We arrived late on a Friday nite,I had made reservations on line and put in the wrong dates I was greeted with a "No problem I can take care of you Sir" I was checked in in a flash give my meal options and was asked was their anything else I needed. My wife had injured her self on the trip and I was able to secure a wheelchair for upon her our return from dinner.I was greatful for the attntion to servuce A++++++ for this staff!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papadog815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Unbelievable staff!!! Caring, helpful, friendly. Hotels are a regular part of my week and this is by far the best location for SERVICE AND STAFF!!! Rooms were very nice, as any Hilton property, it is the entire staff that make this wonderful difference. We enjoyed it so much that we have scheduled another stay for Feb. and March 2013.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LABCON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was amazing and he room was nice! I had and executive suite and i loved it. Well worth the money. I love the location of downtown Shreveport. The boardwalk was less that five miles away. Perfect for work or play.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Drinks in the bar and the excellent 3am suggestion of the night check-in clerk to try their preferred out-of-hours bar/pizza restaurant as an alternative to room service made our stay at the Hilton Shreveport an extremely pleasant if only partially remembered one. Free shuttle must have found us and brought us home on at least 3 separate occasions, so big shout-out to shuttle guy for that. If you're going to the El Dorado, stay at the Hilton for the service and the shuttle and because, with all the money you're going to lose, it won't have mattered how much you spent on a hotel. The Shreveport Hilton is a must-visit destination in a bizarre alternate dimension much superior to our own. Ain't no party like a coonass party.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbdunham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback and continuously strive to satisfy our guests and their requests. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The food is not very good and the only sundries area is in Starbucks which kept very short hours (closing around 1:30 in the afternoon). The room was clean and fine, but since it is not by any restaurants or convenient stores, you are at their mercy for food. At least I finally found a vending machine on the 12th floor!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, Director of Sales at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations. I was extremely disappointed to read from your review that you had some issues at our hotel. I am sorry that you found our food to not be to your standards. I can assure you that our main priority is for our guest to have an exceptional stay with us and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that these issues are corrected. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#5 of 35 in Bossier City
5,111 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: £72 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing