We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe poor actually ?”
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here after not reading reviews as a colleague was staying and really wish I'd stayed at the number 1 choice in Shreveport which is soooooo much better than here.

Also interesting to hear management call maintenance issues 'beyond their control', maybe that's the problem right there .......

- Check- in friendly enough
- room nice enough on first look but door hanging off the minibar, big gap down the side of the main door meaning lots of noise from corridor
- shower broken, had to hold two parts of the it one with each hand to adjust temp
- cleanliness, lots of strange fluff appeared night two on the chair and one bed, wasn't cleaned day three
- no shampoo and towels not replaced on day 2

Didn't eat here so kept at three stars rather than 2 but a pretty poor experience all in all.

The train that woke me up both nights really is out of hotel's control but what about all these maintenance and maid service faults and the fact that the track winds round two sides of the hotel, my suggestion would be to avoid, and follow Tripadvisor to better places.

Rob

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmanRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your dissapointment in the services and product at the Hilton Shreveport. It is only through comments such as yours that we can fully understand and address our shortcomings. We are very dissapointed in our performance and hope that at some point you might consider affording us an opportunity to show you how we can actually service our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we apologize for the inconveniences we caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we got a good deal. I was a little weary of what may be in store for us. I stayed here with my husband and two young kids.

Our only problems (which weren't major):
The pool was only 3 1/2 feet deep and small. (Not a problem since both of my kids aren't strong swimmers.)

The parking-we parked in the parking garage and had to take an elevator to the sky bridge (1) then once we crossed the skybridge we had to take another elevator to the hotel lobby (2), then once we checked in we took another elevator to our room. (3)

I used the fitness center and enjoyed it. One of the treadmills didn't work but it wasn't a big deal.

The hotel was clean, the people were friendly, the staff was helpful, and I felt comfortable there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amymlaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Hlton Shreveport. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and are glad that it sounds like we met yours. We need comments from valuable guests such as yourself in order to continue to work towards improvement of our overall service levels and appreciate your help in providing us tools to build on.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Room was a disappointment for a Hilton Hotel. Furniture old/worn. TV in room did not receive local channels. Service for breakfast was very, very slow, did not receive my coffee until I was half way finished with my breakfast. Shuttle driver was also valet, customers waiting for shuttle while driver was parking/retrieving vehicles. Not happy with this Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying at the Hilton SHreveport. We are appreciative of the information and can only improve when we are alerted to such issues. We have communicated your dissapointment regarding our Breakfast service and are confident that, if given another opportunity, you would find us improved. We appreciate you and your business and hope to be able to host your stay again someday soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This a clean/quiet/nice value for a Hilton property. Easy parking Nice bar in the lobby and good breakfast. Located downtown Shreveport. Everything a good Business hotel should be and you get to avoid the casinos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank KENTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hlton Shreveport. It is only through feedback received from valuable guests such as yourself, that we can continue to improve our service levels all with the hope of exceeding your expectations. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This was a great weekend we have held several family events service has been great. Only wish I had been asked if I wanted a out side view not a brick wall. Over all stay again was great had a few moments when we feared elevator would stop working. My family used the Hilton and we always experience great time doing our stay. Continue to work on being the Best Hotel and we will keep coming back to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gwendolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

THank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We sincerely appreciate you and your business and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The location is very good, close to downtown, the casinos, restaurants, boardwalk, etc. The hotel building and common areas are good and modern.But service is what it lacks, housekeeping is not very good, someday you will find 3 bath towels other days just one, is not ultra clean. I have been there several times and always at least half the treadmills in the gym are out of service. The restaurant have good breakfast but terrible service. In general staying there is not the best experience, be warned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors, above 8th floor to have a good unobstructed view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying at the Hilton Shreveport. While we continue to strive to meet and exceed our guest expectations, we clearly fell short of this goal during your stay. We have shared your comments with the appropriate team leaders and hope that, should you stay with us again, you will notice a difference in the excercise facility maintannance, the service in the restaurant and a more consistent performance in Housekeeping. We can only improve on what we are made aware of and are grateful for your comments.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The bar manager tommy is very nice and knowledgable. The front desk staff is extremely friendly. The breakfast staff is horrible and the restaurant staff. I went to complain and told my server to get the manager on duty. The manager never came and spoke to me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#6 of 38 in Shreveport
612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,309 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: £71 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing