We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money!”
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Fabulous full service hotel. The front desk, the bellmen, the staff in the restaurant are all first class. If we had an issue they handled it right away. There was some confusion when we checked out since the system was down when we checked in, but once we brought the error to their attention they took care of it in a matter of minutes. Wonderful place to stay! We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXEarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us in Shreveport. We strive daily to meet or exceed all of our guests expectations and are delighted we met yours. Thank ;you again and thank you for choosing Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is okay. The room was clean although it is a little older than some that we have stayed in. The hallways and elevator areas could have used some attention. The carpet in those areas was dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your views of our hotel from your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping and engineering teams and leaders. As a result, we are going to be in every room the month of November providing touch up to/on all furniture, paint where applicable as well as we will be meeting with Hilton design team to start the selection process on the replacement of the guest room and corridor carpets. Thank you for making me aware and we appreciate your choosing to stay with Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

did mot have hot water in the room, other than that problem the with everything.room and every other service was perfect. the room was clean and the location was excellent. in addition to that the staff was very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

THank you for taking the time to share your experience after staying with us at the Hiltlon Shreveport. We strive daily to meet or exceed every single guests expectations and while we "almost" did in your case, we didn't "fully" achieve it. We obviously can't control certain things from happening and are glad the "ones we can, we did". However, hot water being a key issue is no "minor" issue. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we caused you and hope that we get the opportunity to rectify that issue if your travels bring you to Shreveport again. I would love to introduce myself to you and thank you in person for not only giving us another chance but for choosing Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice place within walking distance. They also provide a shuttle to all casinos and nearby restaurants. Parking is only $5 a day. You can get a great deal on Priceline for this hotel. They have a bar and Starbucks inside. Great views from the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Hilton Shreveport. We are glad we met your expectations and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I attended a local conference in Shreveport and have stayed at this propery many times. It is always in tip top shape and is a refreshing alternative to the casinos. The roooms are very nice and comfortable. The restaurant (breakfast) is very good although the wait staff was slow in taking my order. The first day (Monday) the buffet was closed since their occupancy was very low. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themanstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. Loyal, repeat guests such as yourself are the only true way we can learn how we are performing in that you see us frequently, at our best and sometimes not so "best". I can't reiterate enough how significant your comments are to our success...all to make your stay better. Thank you for choosing Hilton...and fyi...even if the buffet is physically closed due to occupancy levels, we should be offering the 'bufftet" via cook to order, unlimited quantities, i will ensure this is clear.to our team members...I hope i get the chance to say hello to you upon your return to our hotel. Thank you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I was very impressed with the entire staff during our week end stay. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant staff and food were excellent. I would definitely stay at this Hilton again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience while staying with us at the Hiltlon Shreveport. It is only through valued guests such as yourself taking the time to let us know how we did that we can learn, grow and improve. Thank yo ufor choosing Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We drove 13 hours and arrived at hotel at 3:30 and were informed that our rooms were not clean. Tired and irritated, we had to sit in the bar for an hour before our rooms were ready. The desk staff acted like they didn't really care, and offered us no compensation. Some of the front desk (ladies mostly) were almost rude and acted like we were just a bother. The only thing that kept us from being more upset was the extreme helpfulness of the guys out front. The valet/bell guys were superb and the front desk could take some lessons from them. When we got to our room there was hair in the tub and the cleaning people had to come back and clean it again. Internet kept knocking me off and I had to go through the long sign in process multiple times to be able to work on the internet. There were 2 bottles of water in the room that would have been great to drink, since the sink water stunk, but there was a charge of $3.00 per bottle! ridiculous!!!! The restaurant had small, highly overpriced menu and very slow service...we ended up taking the shuttle to go find better, more affordable food. We were told that parking would be $5.00 per car per day(I had 3 vehicles there on business), and 2 days later they tried to charge me $10.00 per car per day....until I raised cane about it! I will never stay here again and I will not recommend this hotel. I thought Hilton would be a better experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with me after your stay here at the Hilton Shreveport. It goes without saying that i am deeply regretful of the numerous shortcomings in our service levels you were forced to encounter. While our goal is at a minimum, to meet your expectations, we clearly came nowhere close to that. I would be greatful if you would afford us the opportunity to speak off-line ? My email is "mike.green@hilton.com"...i am very interested in not only learning more and being able to address specifics with specific team members but further apologize in person and see how i might be able to secure another opportunity with your staying with us ?
Thank you again for taking your time to make me aware and i do hope to speak with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#5 of 35 in Bossier City
5,097 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: £73 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing