We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recent stay”
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recent stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This has been our go to hotel in Shreveport when visiting family in the area. The rooms are comfortable amenities good- I was a little put off that this our 4 or 5 th visit and the third time ive had a room with a view of a wall

Also we had a late breakfast and were leaving the room while the maid was servicing next door- she saw us come out but never serviced our room?

The restaurant for breakfast as usual was extremely accommodating and does a great job

Room Tip: ask for a high floor or a room facing Bossier
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us in shreveport. While we continously strive to meet or exceed each and every guests request daily, we seemed to have fallen short on your room view request. While there may be a number of circumstances with our obligations to Honors guests, group attendees, rate and room type committments, we need to do a better job trying to find a way to satisfy each request. Thank you for sharing this information as it will help us achieve our goal of meeting your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    275
    124
    77
    39
See reviews for
200
193
40
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The Hilton Shreveport exceeded my expectations. I called from the Shreveport airport for their free shuttle service. I was informed by the friendly front desk gal, "Oh, Ms Wittig, the shuttle is on the way."

The drive was approximately 10 minutes from the airport. All three of the front desk people exuded southern hospitality. The public area/lobby was modern and large -- what I would expect from a Hilton, but the colorful bouquet of fresh cut flowers was an unexpected touch.

After checking out the roof-top pool, and the sunset over Shreveport, I went to the bar/restaurant to wait for colleagues coming in on a later flight. My server, Terrance, was attentive and made me feel welcome even though I was not dining there. I had a nice Sauvignon Blanc and plugged into the electric outlet adjacent to my spacious, modern booth and got some work done while waiting.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 8th floor or above -- I have a nice view of the Red River form up here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VagabondingLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while staying with us in Shreveport recently. It is only through feedback from valued guests such as yourself that we can truely address our strengths and weeknesses. We strive daily to meet or exceed our guest expectations and are delighted to know that during your stay, we had success in our quest towards that goal. We hope to see you again sometime soon.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel for three nights. I worked late and slept in each morning leaving the hotel by 12 noon. I received no room servicing on any day I was there -- even though the maid saw me leave my room on both days. I overlooked it the first day, but on the second day when I was gone till late in the evening -- I was very upset to find a dirty room! And to add insult to injury, on my last morning (I had an early flight) -- there was no hot water -- so I went to the airport without showering. I'd have to think long and hard about staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolph_Wurlitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you incurred during your stay with us. While we strive to meet and exceed all of our guest expectations, we clearly fell short during your stay. I am hopeful you will be willing to email my personal email at mike.green@hilton.com so that i may further discuss resolving this service shortcoming during our stay.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and i look forward to speaking with you in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were visiting family in the area. Before leaving on this trip, a member of our family arranged for us to use a friends and family discount on the price of the stay. I am not sure if this is the reason we were treated like an unwanted house guest or not. We asked for a river view when the reservations were made and we had a lovely view of the roof, air conditioning and restaurant exhaust fans. The hotel was not full but we could not change our room. The room was clean and spacious but that is where all the positives ended. You had a choice of self-park or valet parking, we decided upon self-park since the lot was directly across the street. This was met with a palatable degree of disapproval from the valet staff. I couldn’t remark on housekeeping because I think we saw them once during our 4 day stay. We’ve stayed in Hilton before but this hotel will get a pass if we stay in the area in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and comments from your recent stay In Shreveport. While we strive all day every day to meet or exceed our guests expectations, clearly we fell short of that goal during your stay. We do care and are sorry for any and all inconveniences we caused you during your stay. We can only improve by addressing comments shared with us by valued guests such as yourself and hope that some day you might consider affording us another opportunity to demonstrate our committment.
Thank you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I enjoyed the stay in Shreveport, Louisiana. The hotel is nice and accomadating. The only problem that I had was there was no hot water when I took a shower. The lobby is very nice and so was the room itself.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in Shreveport. We truely value you as a guest and your comments are very important to us in order to improve. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleuthera
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport. It sits in the heart of downtown Shreveport and offers a shuttle to go over to the Bossier City side or to the casinos. The hotel has a parking deck close across the street. The inside of the hotel is nice and the staff was very nice and friendly. They even gave us 2 free drinks stubs for the bar. The rooms were big enough with comfortable beds and all the amenities you'd expect for a Hilton. I recommend the hotel very highly. Probably the nicest in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Godzira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hilton in Shreveport. We appreciate you taking the time share with us and value your comments as they are crucial to our continued efforts towards meeting and exceeding our guests expectatons. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again soon.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel was part of a honeymoon gift to us and we enjoyed our stay because the hotel in relative new and the room and the hotel are in wonderful condition. Unfortunately as part of the package we were supposed to get strawberries and wine upon arrival but only found the wine in our room and missed the breakfast in the room because we didn't see the card to fill out and turn in by 2 am. Still had a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Preston F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank You for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Hilton in Shreveport. It is crucial we receive feedback in order to better serve our guests. Your comments have been shared with our staff and if you would like to contact me offline regarding the absence of the right ammenities in your room upon your arrival, i would be happy to discuss and see how we might correct our mistake. (mike.green@hilton.com)
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Property: Hilton Shreveport
Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing