We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Shreveport
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$113
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Shreveport)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$62
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
532
319
145
85
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
319
145
85
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerrooftop poolfront deskfree shuttleshuttle servicediamond memberself parkingvalet staffrestaurant staffnice hotelroom servicetop floorriver viewthe entire staffbusiness tripred rivereasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

There on business and had to stay until Sunday. Staff made me feel at home and the service was great at the bar and restaurant. I'd stay there again. Review must be 200 characters but I said it in less. Give me a break trip advisor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JackTN56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Shreveport Hilton had really big rooms, comfortable beds and furniture, great location near river front casinos and entertainment and lots of things to do on site. The staff was friendly and the service was great. You will really enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've been in many places on God's great Earth. I do not recall being around a staff that is so professional, courteous, and just plain welcoming. Shreveport is not my favorite city, but work brought me here this week. Every single employee I met was beyond welcoming. It's hard to explain but these people should be cloned to represent Hilton everywhere. The Waldorf hotels can learn from the sincere warmth expressed by this staff. Congratulations to you all - incredible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzHawki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I booked this room on Priceline for a very good price. But if I hadn't, I would have thought it was overpriced. You have to pay to park. Either at the parking garage or valet parking. The parking garage was close, though. The beds were nice, the shower was good, and the room was clean. These are the three essential things for me. My only bad moment - and it wasn't the hotel's fault, but mine - is that we ordered room service for breakfast. I tipped the waiter 25% and then looked on my bill to find out that a 20% gratuity had already been added. I felt he should have said something. I will look from now on. The room was quiet, comfortable, and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Hilton in Shreveport. The staff was very accommodating, the rooms were well appointed and affordable. The menu was extensive and the food was delicious. I would recommend the hotel to any of my friends. We had a great time and we will be back! Thank you, Hilton!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews