We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another awesome stay at the Hilton Shreveport”
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Garland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another awesome stay at the Hilton Shreveport”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Recently stayed at the Hilton Shreveport for a guys quick weekend getaway. The staff were absolutely awesome. Friendly staff. The transportation guys rocked. Gave us good tips on where to go off the beaten path. Hotel clean and most importantly smoke free. The staff at the Hilton Shreveport deserves a standing ovation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatness101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    288
    131
    79
    40
See reviews for
208
202
42
451
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and clean room. Large LCD TV. Park yourself just across street in parking garage for $5.00 per night. No microwave and no free breakfast. Nice entrance and pool on roof (12th floor).

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JMarko-97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very pleasant stay. Stayed one night. Very warm, genuine, reception at the front desk. Ate with teenage son at restaurant, he loved the steak. Cheeseburger good too. Rooms clean, beds very comfortable. Fluffy white sheets. Free wifi, free parking, it was all good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here with my small grandson on the way from Texas to Mississippi. The entire staff went out of their way to be helpful from the time we pulled up, to the front desk, to room service from start to finish. I have to commend the management the team for providing excellent customer service. We ordered breakfast in our room and it was a treat. Although it was stated that the pool is heated, it was very cold and the morning was unseasonably cool for July. The property could use some updating. The room was clean and comfortable, but the bathtub fixtures were a bit rusty. The price was reasonable for a full service hotel. Had a nice view of the river and casinos.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor has a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We just needed a getaway from Oklahoma and after reading reviews choose Hilton due to it close to the river. What a great place for us too stay everyone was friendly. Randall took great care of right off the start at the valet. The buffet for breakfast was fabulous! We choose to eat at Market 104 Jasmine was probably one of the beat waitress we have ever had, she was very informative of the menu and told us of places to sight see close. The bartender at the bar made a great drink when asked what was the name he called it his special. Our room was super clean with comfy beds. When we come back we'll b staying here again:)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The entire staff was very pleasant and supportive; it was a pleasant change and definitely worth the return. When your travel needs are looking for a pleasant experience and friendly staff this is the spot for you; prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights for a business trip- room was very clean and workers were very friendly and helpful; they gave the impression that they WANTED you to be taken care of. Down side - the train comes by around 3 in the morning and the side of the building that I was on didn't have a great view. With that said, I do enjoy the goods that are transported by trains, so I can't really complain. Also, ALL rooms can't have a great view and I didn't spend much time in the room anyway.
I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: I've heard that the Riverview rooms are better and quieter, but they are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,816 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Property: Hilton Shreveport
Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing