We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Shreveport Hilton!”
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2010

My sister and I stayed there while attending the 2010 Independence Bowl game. The guys at the front were a tremendous help to us. Being two senior women in an unfamiliar city, we didn't know our way around. Michael and Randall both helped guide us everywhere we needed to go (shopping, stadium, pep rally, how to get back home). They helped with our luggage and were very courteous and friendly. The front desk was not as friendly but was courteous. All the restaurant staff was friendly and professional as well. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Not noisy at all. We enjoyed our stay in Shreveport.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2010

I've given the GM two weeks to respond to my private email complaint. Now it's fair game to publish publicly. I burned my finger badly on a room service plate. The enamel had chipped off the side, exposing the stone. I had to hold my finger in ice water for 4 hours until the pain went away. Granted, when the room service attendant delivered my food, he did say, "The plate is kind of warm." Silly me. I took that to mean warm (which is what it was on the front side of the plate) - not stove burner red hot!

The shower had to run at least 10 minutes every morning until the water became luke warm enough to actually use.

In the fitness room, half of the cardio machines were broken and were never fixed during my four-day stay.

Food on property was fair at best. Service in the restaurant was horrible.

On a positive note, the front desk clerk who checked me in was very friendly and efficient. She made the end of a long travel day very pleasant.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
Thank AprilOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The Hilton was very clean and up-to-date. Within walking distance to the casinos.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiebe_LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I went to attend a wedding and took my elderly parents. The staff was wonderful and friendly. We had a wheelchair accessible room that was great for their limited mobility.
The room was very clean. Ordered room service breakfast on the first day. Plate for one was enough for 3 so the next morning we split one.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAtravelNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We decided to make a last minute trip down to the casinos and the casino hotels were already full, so we decided to give this a try. The hotel is very nice. Kiosk check in was a breeze. The rooms were very nice - new, modern, spacious. The hotel offers a free shuttle to guests to anywhere within a two mile radius. The driver gave us each a card with his phone number on it, so we were able to call him to get picked up to be taken to the next place. It was too easy and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czechchick1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I recently held a meeting in Shreveport at the Hilton. I host meetings at facilities often and I utilize the HIlton Properties every time I possibly can... This hotel provide very mixed emotions for me. The rooms were very nice and clean and the meeting room, which I was in the board room, was very nice. The cost of the hotel rooms were in alignment with the area as well as the meeting space however I experienced many frustrations at the hotel. The service was terrible from several departments to include the front desk, the catering department and the catering and events manager. The employees at the hotel front desk were very unfriendly and unwillingy to help and would not let my group into the meeting space early to work since the event did not begin until noon however we were being charged for the entire day. This was reactified via a complaint however never should have taken place...The dining and catering group were awful, however the food quality was good. While hosting the event, I had lunch catered for the group and did not have a good experience. The individuals bringing the food back and forth where very disruptive, slamming doors, reaching across the table and talking as I was presenting material to the point I asked them not to come back until they were requested during a break. The events and catering manager was very uncooperative, unfriendly and unengaged to the success of the meeting and the facilities. I also was charged $400 to get a projector for the powerpoint presentation, which was unfathomable for a charge. The entire experience, for a Diamond Member, and loyal Hilton costomer was very disheartening. I would end by stating that if you are in the area, the Hilton is a very nice hotel to stay with poor service however the catering and events department should deter you from hosting an event.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnathanwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Went to Shreveport for a wedding, and didn't want to stay at a casino. The hotel offers free transportation to any locale within 2 miles of the hotel, plus a ride to the airport. And, they'll give you a phone number to call to come and get picked up - so there's no need to get a cab if you are somewhere downtown. The fitness center was great - except that not all of the machines worked...but that may have been operator error. The pool was also really nice. I would strongly recommend this to anyone for any reason - solo travel, family, or business.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eknott45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#6 of 38 in Shreveport
609 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#5 of 35 in Bossier City
5,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: £72 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing