We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“0 phone service, great location”
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,916 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 517 helpful votes
“0 phone service, great location”
Reviewed 3 March 2011

No phone service inside the hotel. I carry a Verizon for work and T-mobile for personal neither could get a decent signal inside the hotel. Love the inhouse starbucks, restaurant is decent but there are really no good restaurants in Shreveport. My group and I spent 11 nights at the hotel, in 5 rooms. Bar was good if you sat at the bar, floor service was horrible.
The hotel is a good location if you do not want to stay inside the casino's but want to be close to them, easy access on and off the highway. Will continue to stay here just hope the cell phone problem gets resolved some how.
Room's are big, and the bed is the most comfortable thing ever.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    275
    124
    77
    39
See reviews for
200
193
40
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Radwell
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Modern hotel with large clean rooms. If you are on the lower floors you pick up noise from fan units on the roof below the windows. Ask to be above the 5th floor if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast buffet was basic and barely warm. Poor wifi and cellphone reception in many of the rooms. Okay in reception. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NearRadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Room facilities are OK. But, my T-Mobile phone lost many time with no connection or little many of the time at hotel room. My friends who has AT&T service has similar problem. Hotel food at dinner are just OK. Many good restaurant around hotel or take shuttle to across the river for better restaurant at Bossier city.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mhtoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

In a town loaded with casinos you can obviously find cheaper hotels in Shreveport. But our room was very nice, very clean and quiet. After our evening out we enjoyed a drink in the downstairs bar which had great service but closed at Midnight. Great access to downtown, easy parking, really made our stay seem easy.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank partyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

My sister and I stayed there while attending the 2010 Independence Bowl game. The guys at the front were a tremendous help to us. Being two senior women in an unfamiliar city, we didn't know our way around. Michael and Randall both helped guide us everywhere we needed to go (shopping, stadium, pep rally, how to get back home). They helped with our luggage and were very courteous and friendly. The front desk was not as friendly but was courteous. All the restaurant staff was friendly and professional as well. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Not noisy at all. We enjoyed our stay in Shreveport.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I've given the GM two weeks to respond to my private email complaint. Now it's fair game to publish publicly. I burned my finger badly on a room service plate. The enamel had chipped off the side, exposing the stone. I had to hold my finger in ice water for 4 hours until the pain went away. Granted, when the room service attendant delivered my food, he did say, "The plate is kind of warm." Silly me. I took that to mean warm (which is what it was on the front side of the plate) - not stove burner red hot!

The shower had to run at least 10 minutes every morning until the water became luke warm enough to actually use.

In the fitness room, half of the cardio machines were broken and were never fixed during my four-day stay.

Food on property was fair at best. Service in the restaurant was horrible.

On a positive note, the front desk clerk who checked me in was very friendly and efficient. She made the end of a long travel day very pleasant.

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AprilOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The Hilton was very clean and up-to-date. Within walking distance to the casinos.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiebe_LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Property: Hilton Shreveport
Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing