We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Better Comfort Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Better Comfort Inn & Suites”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stay in a lot of Comfort Inns because of their on-line incentives (have to book on line or through their 800 number to get them!). Frankly a lot of them are getting long in the tooth and need overhauls. But generally they are a good value.

But this Comfort Inn near the airport in Shreveport is one of the better ones. King Suite for the price of a regular room - spacious, neat and in good condition. The rooms are away from the interstate, the AC fan stays on all the time - no loud cycling on and off. No noise from neighbors.

Breakfast, of course, is included. They open at 6am - important for early risers. But what's nice is that at 5 am they have a "Grab & Go" station with a snack bag and good hot coffee set up in the lobby. I saw this on a Monday am - not sure if they do this every day. The decor of the dining room is nicer than most. Good selection of the usual b'fast foods.

The gym is small but well equipped, with a controllable AC unit, water & towels.

I wish all the Comfort Inns were this nice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booooomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2013_25, Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our hotel. Good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when our guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say what you just said.

We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    49
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
34
41
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

i reserved two room for the memorial weekend. we had a great time. the staff was very nice and acomidating. the rooms were clean and very nice. bathrooms were clean and always had hot water and good water presure. i can't find one thing to complain about. will go there again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2013_25, Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We take great pleasure in knowing our guests were pleased while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It's a good place to stop. Convenient to the Interstate. Ihop in the parking lot. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. No loud parties going on. I didn't hear much noise from the Interstate either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2013_25, Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your thoughts concerning your stay with us is very important. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKLAHOMA CITY
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We spent the night on 23 Dec 2013 and used two rooms. The rooms were spacious, clean, and fully functional. The bed was large and comfortable, which gave us a good nights rest. The pool was clean and well maintained and the warm water was absolutely refreshing. The breakfast facilities were clean and well stocked. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TERRY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Booked my room direct with the motel, desk agent Winter was top notch with the whole process. On arrival met Jessica who handled my check in which was quick and easy. Room was perfect, clean quiet and a comfortable bed. Did not get to try the breakfast, but the area was large and very clean. Even though I had a room close to the elevator, I never heard it and slept soundly. IMO, this establishment is under-rated by some who just may be too picky and expecting more. I hade no issues with any part of my stay and will choose this location again whenI come back to Shreveport on business.

Thanks again to Winter and Jessica for making a tough trip a bit easier to deal with!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safetytraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for writing a review. Our employees take pride in ensuring our guests are completely comfortable while staying with us. I am happy that Winter and our other employees took care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel was clean, quiet, and the clerk at the front desk was courteous. The rates were good for a city hotel. It was close to area restaurants. Breakfast was the standard, eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit and yogurt. If in the area, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatParkTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write an review about our hotel. It really means a lot to us when our guests are pleased with our services. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel was average. My son was very excited to get into the pool after a long day of travel. We got ready go to the pool and my son gets in. A few minutes later the women from the front desk came in and says the pool has poop in it. She said someone had come 10 minutes ago to tell her. I was disgusted. My son was in this water. After quickly removing him. I was very upset to see she had spent her time making printed signs. This all could have been avoided if she would have immediately written a note and closed the pool. Then she could have gone back and made printed signs. Overall we were disappointed with the management of this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry that you state someone had pooped in the pool. As to our records, we never had any poop in our pool nor does our records show anyone was told to get of the pool due to this. I hope this does not keep you from staying at our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#5 of 37 in Shreveport
570 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Shreveport

Property: Comfort Suites Shreveport
Address: 6715 Financial Plaza Circle, Shreveport, LA 71129-2594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Shreveport is an award winning, smoke free, all-suite hotel located just off of I-20 and close to the Shreveport Airport. Our beautiful hotel is three stories with 77 spacious suites. Relax while swimming in our indoor heated pool or sitting in our lobby watching HDTV. If you're traveling on business you will enjoy our hot breakfast with meat and eggs and 33 other items, our business center with use of a computer and printer, or sit back in your own suite with your work desk with loads of outlets to supply your electronics. We offer complimentary WiFi and high speed internet in every room. If you're staying with us for a sport trip, one of the enjoyments you can rely on is our guest laundry and TV's made to hook up video games. You can also enjoy our clock radios which your iPhone can hook to. You can also enjoy our free parking. All Comfort Suites are smoke-free. Our guests can breathe easy - not only because we are 100% smoke-free, we are also 100% pet-free. Service dogs are welcome. We do charge $150 for violation of our smoke-free and pet-free policies. All of our suites includes a microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, living room which includes a couch which pulls out to a sofa bed and chairs, iron and ironing board, complimentary WiFi and high speed internet, coffee maker, alarm clock, and so much more. Located at the heart of our hotel is our conference facilities which can accommodate up to 40 people comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing