We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Nearby Hotels
US$93
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldorado Resort Casino(Shreveport)(Great Value!)
US$103
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
48
50
14
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
50
14
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanindoor poolwafflescheck in was fast and easythird floorno surpriseswould stay here againdecent staya nice place to staystaff was friendlyfitness centerking suitehot breakfastwaffle housetop floorice machine
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stay in a lot of Comfort Inns because of their on-line incentives (have to book on line or through their 800 number to get them!). Frankly a lot of them are getting long in the tooth and need overhauls. But generally they are a good value.

But this Comfort Inn near the airport in Shreveport is one of the better ones. King Suite for the price of a regular room - spacious, neat and in good condition. The rooms are away from the interstate, the AC fan stays on all the time - no loud cycling on and off. No noise from neighbors.

Breakfast, of course, is included. They open at 6am - important for early risers. But what's nice is that at 5 am they have a "Grab & Go" station with a snack bag and good hot coffee set up in the lobby. I saw this on a Monday am - not sure if they do this every day. The decor of the dining room is nicer than most. Good selection of the usual b'fast foods.

The gym is small but well equipped, with a controllable AC unit, water & towels.

I wish all the Comfort Inns were this nice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are away from the highway.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2013_25, Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our hotel. Good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when our guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say what you just said.

We are committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

i reserved two room for the memorial weekend. we had a great time. the staff was very nice and acomidating. the rooms were clean and very nice. bathrooms were clean and always had hot water and good water presure. i can't find one thing to complain about. will go there again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2013_25, Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We take great pleasure in knowing our guests were pleased while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It's a good place to stop. Convenient to the Interstate. Ihop in the parking lot. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. No loud parties going on. I didn't hear much noise from the Interstate either.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2013_25, Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your thoughts concerning your stay with us is very important. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We spent the night on 23 Dec 2013 and used two rooms. The rooms were spacious, clean, and fully functional. The bed was large and comfortable, which gave us a good nights rest. The pool was clean and well maintained and the warm water was absolutely refreshing. The breakfast facilities were clean and well stocked. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERRY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review. It means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Booked my room direct with the motel, desk agent Winter was top notch with the whole process. On arrival met Jessica who handled my check in which was quick and easy. Room was perfect, clean quiet and a comfortable bed. Did not get to try the breakfast, but the area was large and very clean. Even though I had a room close to the elevator, I never heard it and slept soundly. IMO, this establishment is under-rated by some who just may be too picky and expecting more. I hade no issues with any part of my stay and will choose this location again whenI come back to Shreveport on business.

Thanks again to Winter and Jessica for making a tough trip a bit easier to deal with!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safetytraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager2013_25, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you very much for writing a review. Our employees take pride in ensuring our guests are completely comfortable while staying with us. I am happy that Winter and our other employees took care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews