We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very nice hotel adjacent to the Shreveport Riverfront. Service and staff were excellent. The price was unbeatable. Excellent breakfast area and selection. Easily accessible to I-20. The suite offered a full size kitchen with all needed appliances and a full size living room with a TV in both the living room and bedroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dallascincykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    73
    40
    55
    91
See reviews for
85
104
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Always enjoy my stays at the Best Western and plan on staying at the best western if there is one in the area I am visiting. The hotel is always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I like the promotions and hope they continue them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I appreciate value over luxury and have stayed her before and found it ok. There were a number issues on this stay that were aggravating and some might find deal breakers. It's nice to have a suite layout with a living area and a bedroom, but having a full kitchen (dishwasher, sink, microwave) with no refrigerator is ridiculous. Two ice machines were broken and the A/C would not shut off. The breakfast is better than most, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location is good for checking out Shreveport, but if you can afford it, there are probably better options downtown or in the casinos.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I stayed there for a weekend get away. The location was great. Very close to the river walk and casinos. Next to the interstate but knew that going into the stay. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. It's in the older downtown area and is a great place. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was good as well. Next time we need another get away.....we will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

So embarrasing. I went with my boyfriend and another couple checked into our room set our stuff down and there was a roach on the wall. YUCK! We went down to talk to the front desk they said they didnt have another room we would have to sleep in the roach infested room cause we all know if there is one roach there are many so no thank you. Well we booked one room through expedia and the other through them. After a while of complaining and screaming at the rude employees we were told we could just share a room with a sleeper sofa and they would refund one night. WRONG I just got my credit card statement they went and charged us anyways. WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 164Reviewer_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amite, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel used to be a nice place to stay. Ownership has changed hands since our last stay and apparently the new owners have no clue how to run a hotel. Checked in for a 3 night business stay. Asked for a non smoking and non adjoining room. Guess what---they gave us a smoking room that was adjoining. Back to front desk for another room. Second room was filthy---bath tub had black mold all around. Back to front desk for another room.Third room we accepted, but later found out that this room had problems as well. Oh yeah, we had asked the front desk for a "upgrade" (as we had done several times before). We were told that this room WAS THE UPGRADE. We responded by saying "You have got to be kidding". Front desk staff was unfriendly and uncaring. Probably should have left the property at that point, but it had been a long day , so we decided to tough it out. WRONG MOVE JACK!!!
The following day while we were working in the area, we received a phone call from the hotel informing us that we had left our belongings in the room and our credit card would be charged for another nights stay. We found that very strange, since we had checked in for a 3 night stay to begin with. We would go by the front desk when we finished work for the day to straighten this out and when we did, there was another guest at the desk with the same problem. He had checked in for multiple nights and received the same phone call we did. It felt like the hotel was trying to kick everybody out of their rooms prematurely. Now back to the problems with the room. Dust was everywhere. There was a soiled wash cloth left hanging on the towel rack by a previous guest. The transition from the tile floor to the carpet was missing the threshold and nails were exposed. There was black mold on the ceiling above the tub. The water pressure was low and the temperature was lukewarm at best. The shower head was so stopped up, the water barely came through. The sink spigot had corrosion around the rim. When the bathroom mirror fogged up, you could see messages written on the mirror by previous guests. Carpet was dirty. Thank goodness the beds were clean enough to sleep in. Breakfast used to be served in real plates with real forks, spoons, and knives. Napkins were real cloth. Water was served in crystal glasses. Now it has foam cups and plates, plastic utensils, and cheap paper napkins. The food quality has suffered also. No fresh fruit as before. No bacon. No pastries.
So after toughing it out for 3 days, we come to check out time. Desk clerk saw us walk up, but never uttered a word. We said we would like to check out. She printed out a receipt and handed it to us. Still complete silence. She never asked how our stay was, or even ask us to come back. Probably a good move on her part, because my wife would have "UNLOADED" on her then and there. We decided not to make a scene and post our experience online to help other travelers. So please soak up this review and do yourself a huge favor by NEVER CHECKING INTO THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLW1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olla
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

great staff and room no problems with anything great place to stay rooms was great and staff was helpful with all problems location was great next to Bass Pro and Board walk and place to eat. Breakfast was alright. would like different items on menu

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank treekiller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
0.5 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport

Property: Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
Address: 201 Lake St, Shreveport, LA 71101-3737 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in downtown Red river business & casino district of Shreveport, LA. Hotel Amenities:• Complimentary Southern style full hot buffet breakfast .Complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of our facility including all area casinos, the Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport Downtown & Regional Airport between 7:30AM a.M.& 10:00 P.M. •Outdoor pool (seasonal) •24 hour extended exercise facility •Full kitchen with 2 room suites available •24 hour front desk service •Complimentary USA Today Newspaper (M-F) •12 hr turnaround dry cleaning service available (M-F) •Guest laundry facilities on site •Safe deposit box available at front desk Guest room door locks •32" LCD Flat screen satellite televisions in every room • •Multiple elevators for convenience •Ice / vending machines •Complimentary parking on site •Fax services at nominal charges•Photocopy services at nominal charges •Meeting rooms available for conference services •Exhibit services • •Large business center with complimentary internet •Complimentary wireless internet access •Corporate direct billing service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Hotel Shreveport
Best Western Shreveport
Shreveport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing