We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Shreveport
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Checked in- crap and boogers on walls
Sheets ha pubes and head hair .. Yellow stained sheets..
Pillows smelt like a sweaty head..
Deadbolt wouldn't lock
Toilet water pressure was so low it wouldn't flush!
TV picture was blue and static with 4 channels!
The manager told me they don't have any clean sheets- I bet not!
Said I could get a key an go to another room to get sheets off another dirty bed!
No thank you!
Didn't care whatsoever about my stay.
They don't wash or change anything!
If you want to lay in other peoples filth then this room is for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hi Derek P-

I would like to thank you for staying at our property. It is our sincere goal to assure that we meet your expectations and apologize that we didn't. It is unlikely for our housekeeping department to not be attentive to detail when cleaning a guestroom. I will meet with the appropriate managers to assure that we're extending out our commitment. We haven't had any complaints with channels on the televisions. We apologize for this unforeseen issue. It is very unlikely for our staff to not be "accommodating and helpful," and I strongly apologize for the lack of hospitality. I can assure you that I will address yours concerns.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marnita H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my entire life. I understand the rates are cheap, but my stay was horrible. Ants, lizards, and bugs in the room, dirty towels and sheets, bad odor, and someone from the staff entered my room without permission and stole personal belongings. PLESE DONT STAY HERE!!! Also the maids never cleaned my room!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Hello Kevin C;

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. As it is always our primary intentions to make your stay as pleasant as possible, we apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. It is not likely that the housekeeping staff isn't detailed when cleaning a guest room and assuring that all amenities are there. Although, we don't have any foreseen theft issues nor any reported, please accept our sincere apology.

Again, we apologize for any inconveniences that this might have caused you.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Terrible..
needs to be cleaned up, sprayed, and housekeepers need more towels and need to check back like they say they will.. I had to walk around hotel to locate an iron, find towels, still did not receive any, and had bugs in my room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kyna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Hello Ms. Hall,

I would like to thank you for choosing our location for your lodging needs. I apologize about the unsatisfactory issues you incurred with the room cleanliness and the staff. . It is most untypical of our staff not be accommodating and helpful. We have always taken pride in knowing our staff extends themselves to "take care of our guests" and truly apologize for the lack of hospitality. We certainly do not want to leave you with this negative impression of us. I'm here today and will get with the housekeeping management to assure that their inspecting the rooms to its entirety. We want our guest to have a home away from home experience.

I apologize for any inconveniences that this caused you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 37 in Shreveport
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
1.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Shreveport

Address: 4935 W Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6196 (Formerly Days Inn Shreveport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: £30 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Shreveport 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide excellent and personalized service Friendly and efficient staff members who will make each guests stay a pleasant one. We are located only minutes from the airport and many restaurants such as Cracker Barrel, Waffle House, IHOP & many fast food options. We are also just minutes from Louisiana Boardwalk & Area Casinos. We are pleased to offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet throughout Complimentary USA Today Newspaper Monday-Friday & Complimentary Hot Tea and Coffee 24 hours per day in the lobby. All children 17 and under stay free & we have an elevator for convenience. Easy access to I-20, Fax and Copy Service, Complimentary DayBreak Breakfast including self-made fresh Belgian Waffles. We offer Ample RV or Commercial Vehicle parking & we are pet friendly for a nominal fee of 10.00 fee per day. All rooms feature: Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Expanded cable including Showtime 1 & 2, CNN, ESPN 1 & 2, ESPN Classics, Fox News, A & E, Cartoon Network, Discovery and the Weather Channel, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, In Room Safe & Clock Radios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shreveport Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing