We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugh!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Shreveport
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The only positive thing I can say is Shantay is excellent in customer service and most probably could teach the managers a few things on the subject. Also,.Stacy in housekeeping is excellent. Other than that...its a run down mold infested roach motel. Its very clear that management do not care about this property. Maybe if they got out of that office and actually done something things would be better. As a manager I can say employees watch your every move and if you dont care...they arent going to care. Oh by the way, I did notice you sitting with your crew in the breakfast area laughing at these reviews. Not very professional. These reviews fall on deaf ears or the owner would clean house.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeckwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello rebeckwards-

I would like to thank you for staying at my property. It is our goal to assure that your stay is as pleasant as possible and apologize that your experience was nothing more than satisfying. Although your issues are unforeseen, I can assure you I will address your concern with my management staff. I can assure you that I take great pride in what I do and take great pride in being active within my property. To say the less, I will look into whatever manager your referring to.

Again, please accept my apologies for any inconveniences that this has caused.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Clean Room, Helpful/friendly staff. Musty smell in room. Cable TV not working( Cable connnection not working). Small stain on otterman.



  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello Alan-

We want to thank you for staying at our property. It is our goal to assure that your stay is as pleasant as possible. We certainly appreciate feedback such as yours. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. If you can be of any assistance in the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Trophosia T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We got two rooms for our family. The location was good and the price was good but the rooms were pretty bad. One room had an uneven floor and the ceiling was caving in a bit. Both rooms were dirty and the floor was kind of nasty. We asked for extra towels because they did not give us near enough two times, but never received any extra towels. the second time we asked, we called the front office from the room and they said something we couldn't understand and hung up, but we never recieved our towels. Wouldn't recommend it unless you're willing to ignore the problems for a cheap price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hello Ali S-

I would like to thank you for staying at our property. We are sorry that your stay wasn't anything more than satisfactory. We apologize about the unforeseen issues with the room maintenance. I will assure that our engineering department walk those rooms to assure they are up to standards. It is never our intention to inconvenience a guest. I apologize that your towels wasn't brought to you in a timely manner.

Again, please accept by sincere apologies and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Checked in- crap and boogers on walls
Sheets ha pubes and head hair .. Yellow stained sheets..
Pillows smelt like a sweaty head..
Deadbolt wouldn't lock
Toilet water pressure was so low it wouldn't flush!
TV picture was blue and static with 4 channels!
The manager told me they don't have any clean sheets- I bet not!
Said I could get a key an go to another room to get sheets off another dirty bed!
No thank you!
Didn't care whatsoever about my stay.
They don't wash or change anything!
If you want to lay in other peoples filth then this room is for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hi Derek P-

I would like to thank you for staying at our property. It is our sincere goal to assure that we meet your expectations and apologize that we didn't. It is unlikely for our housekeeping department to not be attentive to detail when cleaning a guestroom. I will meet with the appropriate managers to assure that we're extending out our commitment. We haven't had any complaints with channels on the televisions. We apologize for this unforeseen issue. It is very unlikely for our staff to not be "accommodating and helpful," and I strongly apologize for the lack of hospitality. I can assure you that I will address yours concerns.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dsmith318, General Manager at Knights Inn Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 37 in Shreveport
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport Airport
1.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Shreveport

Address: 4935 W Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6196 (Formerly Days Inn Shreveport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: £30 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Shreveport 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide excellent and personalized service Friendly and efficient staff members who will make each guests stay a pleasant one. We are located only minutes from the airport and many restaurants such as Cracker Barrel, Waffle House, IHOP & many fast food options. We are also just minutes from Louisiana Boardwalk & Area Casinos. We are pleased to offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet throughout Complimentary USA Today Newspaper Monday-Friday & Complimentary Hot Tea and Coffee 24 hours per day in the lobby. All children 17 and under stay free & we have an elevator for convenience. Easy access to I-20, Fax and Copy Service, Complimentary DayBreak Breakfast including self-made fresh Belgian Waffles. We offer Ample RV or Commercial Vehicle parking & we are pet friendly for a nominal fee of 10.00 fee per day. All rooms feature: Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Expanded cable including Showtime 1 & 2, CNN, ESPN 1 & 2, ESPN Classics, Fox News, A & E, Cartoon Network, Discovery and the Weather Channel, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, In Room Safe & Clock Radios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shreveport Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing