We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Shreveport Airport
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I needed to be close to the regional airport for a pre-dawn flight and chose the Holiday Inn Shreveport Airport primarily because they provide shuttle service, something of a rarity in this area, for some reason. A secondary reason was my IHG membership, and third was price of the king room. I was not disappointed...it was a smart choice!

The shuttle was waiting, as promised, to take me to SHV at the appointed hour. I stepped out of the van right on time, just a few steps from check-in, bag in hand. No problem!

At check-in the night before I was welcomed with a little bag of goodies and friendly greetings from all employees. It was like they really wanted me to be there!

The room itself was a very good value. It was clean, nicely appointed (the furniture a bit dated, perhaps, but clean and comfy) and the A/C worked just fine. I had a great night's sleep, and my wake-up call was timed perfectly. Plenty of hot water and towels in the bathroom, and a coffee maker to get me going. Everything a traveler needed within my reach!

The hotel restaurant has rather a limited menu but the quality of the food is very good and the restaurant personnel were exceptionally friendly. I'd go back just for the Angus burger and onion rings!

Overall this hotel gave me just what I needed for a good price. It's worth the money, folks.

Next time I need accommodations close to SHV this will be my hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVDonnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the pool area. The pool was nice & warm. Hot tub was great. All the staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Ac could have been updated , but room was still comfy. We really enjoyed our stay. We did not eat in the restaurant , but when I asked for coffee at 11:30 am, I was graciously brought a complementary cup.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Louisianatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jud S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed the pool and hot tub during your stay. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Shreveport area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

After driving a long day trip I was really looking forward to checking in, getting some wifi so I could work, having dinner and sleep! Checkin was very pleasant and I even earned a sweet snack bag. Great place. Cold air conditioning too! Very clean.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank kimmikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jud S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We are glad you found your check-in pleasant and enjoyed the snack bag. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Shreveport area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Like most older hotels, there could be some newer and more updated perks. But with centrally located location and clean rooms, not a bad deal. I really liked that I could park in the back and right by a entry door. The only complaint I had was the slamming of the doors and that when I tired to book direct using my IHG card I was rudely put on hold then hung up on,so i just took the cheaper price and booked third party Direct hotel staff very over worked but very helpful,

Room Tip: Choose back side away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jud S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We are glad you liked the ability to park by an entry door. I sincerly apologize for the noise you experienced from the slamming of doors and the fact you were hung up on while trying to book a reservation. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Shreveport area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Dear Holiday Inn,
Your Shreveport staff is excellent!
However:
Please clean your pool. I found candy wrappers, hair wads and floating slimy stuff all around me and it is such a lovely pool. I really want to go for a swim.
More importantly, please do something about the smell in the rooms and in the halls.
My first room smelled like ammonia and old cheese.
My second room is a little better as long as the air is off.
Since I can't open a window, I am not a happy camper.
The moisture in both rooms is excessive and I think mold is the source of the smell.
It seems like swamp cooler air which would be a huge mistake in a place like Shreveport.
If these issues are addressed, I might consider your hotel next trip.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monroe1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jud S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I sincerely apologize for the pool and the hallway smell. I have addressed your concerns with each manager including the pool condition to ensure the issues are addressed so other guests do not experience the same issues. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Shreveport area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I went to Shreveport to p;ossibly buy a 56 Chevrolet, Nomad. I did. I had to print insurance cards for the trip to AZ. the lady at the front desk came & helped me, & ensured I got what I needed.

The breakfast was good 7 the staff friendly.

Room Tip: Away from Freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregAliceSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jud S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I am glad our associate was able to help you get your insurance card printed for your new 1956 Chevrolet Nomad. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Shreveport area!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Airport. Great food in the restaurant, Internet service was fast, and the room was comfortable. Didn't use the pool; however, it looked very appealing. Overall, this is a very nice full service Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jud S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your food and the fast internet service during your visit. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Shreveport area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 38 in Shreveport
134 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 38 in Shreveport
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#27 of 38 in Shreveport
173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
7.3 mi away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Shreveport Airport

Address: 5555 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129-2645 (Formerly Ramada Shreveport Airport)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: £44 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Shreveport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel® Shreveport Airport is a conference center hotel that’s great for group travel, meet-ups and reunions in the Shreveport area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shreveport West Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing