We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything Wrong” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Shreveport Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Shreveport Airport
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything Wrong”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Messed up Reservations, Room with Bed bugs, The front desk in dismay, Took Days to fix everything. My Family, There for a memorial was not Happy. I have Always Stayed at this hotel & Always enjoyed it. I still Would stay there anytime, They have always taken good Care of All of us

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I sincerely apologize for all of the issues you experienced during your stay. I am sending a message for some additional information so I can ensure the issues have been addressed. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Shreveport area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    49
    53
    57
    91
See reviews for
106
42
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Shreveport on Financial Plaza. It was clean and very nice. Staff was great with helping me check-in and anything I needed. Location was wonderful too. The only issue I had was my heat was not working it would only blow cold air but besides that it was wonderful and the beds were so comfortable and perfect pillows.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kdenton1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. We aim to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I sincerely apologize for the heating issue you experienced during your visit. We appreciate your loyalty and look foward to seeing you on your next visit to the Shreveport area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
182 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is an older hotel, although the rooms are pretty up to date (except my bed, which made a very sad creaky noise every time I sat on it).
Liked: clean rooms, big TV, super friendly staff never failed to say hello during my visit.
Didn't like: atrium has kind of a Holidome feel (remember those?), easy to see from I-20 but hard to actually get to, zero neighborhood (i.e., absolutely nothing is within walking distance, nor is there any way to walk there if there was).
Excellent value for price paid.

Room Tip: East-facing rooms look at atrium roof up to fourth floor--fortunately my room was on 5th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesuerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the hotel. Our goal is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I will pass along your comments regarding the staff always saying hello during your stay. We value your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Shreveport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I needed to be close to the regional airport for a pre-dawn flight and chose the Holiday Inn Shreveport Airport primarily because they provide shuttle service, something of a rarity in this area, for some reason. A secondary reason was my IHG membership, and third was price of the king room. I was not disappointed...it was a smart choice!

The shuttle was waiting, as promised, to take me to SHV at the appointed hour. I stepped out of the van right on time, just a few steps from check-in, bag in hand. No problem!

At check-in the night before I was welcomed with a little bag of goodies and friendly greetings from all employees. It was like they really wanted me to be there!

The room itself was a very good value. It was clean, nicely appointed (the furniture a bit dated, perhaps, but clean and comfy) and the A/C worked just fine. I had a great night's sleep, and my wake-up call was timed perfectly. Plenty of hot water and towels in the bathroom, and a coffee maker to get me going. Everything a traveler needed within my reach!

The hotel restaurant has rather a limited menu but the quality of the food is very good and the restaurant personnel were exceptionally friendly. I'd go back just for the Angus burger and onion rings!

Overall this hotel gave me just what I needed for a good price. It's worth the money, folks.

Next time I need accommodations close to SHV this will be my hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVDonnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
267 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the pool area. The pool was nice & warm. Hot tub was great. All the staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Ac could have been updated , but room was still comfy. We really enjoyed our stay. We did not eat in the restaurant , but when I asked for coffee at 11:30 am, I was graciously brought a complementary cup.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louisianatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We are so happy you enjoyed the pool and hot tub during your stay. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Shreveport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

After driving a long day trip I was really looking forward to checking in, getting some wifi so I could work, having dinner and sleep! Checkin was very pleasant and I even earned a sweet snack bag. Great place. Cold air conditioning too! Very clean.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kimmikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We are glad you found your check-in pleasant and enjoyed the snack bag. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Shreveport area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Like most older hotels, there could be some newer and more updated perks. But with centrally located location and clean rooms, not a bad deal. I really liked that I could park in the back and right by a entry door. The only complaint I had was the slamming of the doors and that when I tired to book direct using my IHG card I was rudely put on hold then hung up on,so i just took the cheaper price and booked third party Direct hotel staff very over worked but very helpful,

Room Tip: Choose back side away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We are glad you liked the ability to park by an entry door. I sincerly apologize for the noise you experienced from the slamming of doors and the fact you were hung up on while trying to book a reservation. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Shreveport area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 37 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#5 of 37 in Shreveport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Shreveport
Motel 6 Shreveport
#29 of 37 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Shreveport Airport

Property: Ramada Shreveport Airport
Address: 5555 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129-2645 (Formerly Holiday Inn Shreveport Airport West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Shreveport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shreveport West Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing