We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel gets a five star rating in my book! Clean as can be, comfortable, relaxing, and with all the amenities you would expect at triple the price. I would not hesitate to stay here again and if all the Homewood Suites are as nice as this one - then that is where I would stay where ever I go.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thanks for your "five star review" of our Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. Guest satisfaction is very important, and from your review, it looks like we succeeded!
Again, I appreciate your time, and hope you will stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

The room was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast is amazing. We had a wonderful stay with no issues. we definitely recommend staying here. The hotel staff were very friendly. The air conditioner kept the room very cold. The hotel was very quiet and located across from a mall and a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank RachandDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to submit a review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and you feel the hotel is a "good find".
Homewood Suites by Hilton offers a number of fantastic complimentary amenities, and glad you enjoyed breakfast.
I hope you stay with us again,
Pablo Melendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Ive stayed at many hotels before and while reading reviews and looking through pictures I was more than confident with booking a room here. When I arrived the super freindly staff greeted me with a smile at the door and gave me a brief and detailed explanation of my room accomadation and the hotel's ammenities! The lobby is breathtaking with a view of a flat screen above a 2 sided fireplace. However the awesome didnt stop there, when I walked into our room I felt like I was at home! By all means it did not feel like a hotel! Very spacious rooms that were very clean and might I add trendy decor. The beds were very comfortable, you can sleep for days and not know it!! We will definitely be coming back to visit with Homewood Suites of Slidell!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thanks for the awesome review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. I'm thrilled you had a fantastic experience. The staff truly enjoys the hospitality industry, and that shows in how they interact with guests!
"A little piece of home" is important. I look forward to your next visit soon.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stopped by on the way from Pigeon Forge Tn to Texas. Nice and clean and used my HH points instead of paying the room rate. Right off of I-10, easy to get to, but far enough away from the highway that you didn't hear the traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank whodalolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thanks for your review of t he Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. The hotel is a convenient "mid point" for guests traveling in the southern states.
I hope you will stop and stay again soon.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Homewood Suites in Slidell, LA is a great place to stay. I highly recommend it. The check in process as well as the check out process was simple, painless and easy. The manager's special each night was an added surprise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood2010, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell. I'm thrilled to know your arrival and departure experience was smooth. And, our complimentary Welcome Home Reception is a great addition to anyone's stay!
I hope you stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton again soon.
Kind Regards,
Pablo Melendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We arrived from a long flight, was greeted at the front desk by two woman, who ended up making light of our frustrating day flying. One of those, women, we later found out that her name was Valerie. She went above and beyond to make our crew enjoy their time and stay there enjoyable. During one of our evenings on the very beautiful patio area, we met another group of gentlemen, who were also there on business, from England. We ended up becoming good friends and invited them on our fishing trip. Very good time at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

If you've stayed at a Homewood Suites before, then you probably know what to expect. They not only have very spacious rooms (suites, really), but they also have a number of included amenities, such as breakfast, dinner some nights, refreshments, and very nice in-room accommodations. We stayed at this hotel because we could not find anything in New Orleans for that weekend at a reasonable rate (seriously, the cheapest we could find downtown was over $400/night). This isn't a bad option even with decent availability, though, so long as you have a car. Of course, if your destination is Slidell anyway, well, then you're covered. While I'm not a huge fan of WalMart, it was nice to have one right next door, as we did need a few items during our stay. Not going to lie, the convenience factor was a plus. The handle on both shower doors came off easily, which was a problem, but it was (partially) addressed in a very timely fashion. I say partially, because, while they were clearly more attached than before, they still gave after a bit of pressure. Good enough for government work, as they say, right? Well... it was good enough anyway. Overall, this was a great hotel for the cost, and well worth it if you have a car, your destination is N'awlins, and you don't mind the half hour (maybe longer) drive. It's right off the highway in a very convenient location, but it's not too close to be noisy at all. The area around is actually quite serene. Definitely would stay there again in the same circumstances.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Arthur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell

Address: 175 Holiday Blvd, Slidell, LA 70460-6845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range: £97 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Northshore of Lake Pontchartrain, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell is the area's ideal choice for both short and extended stay. The all suite upscale accommodations provide guests with the feeling of being home while traveling. Enjoy the complimentary full hot breakfast and Welcome Home Reception Mon-Thurs. Rest assured, you will enjoy all the comforts of Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing