We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Uncomfortable” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Got a icky feeling when we entered our room. Some type of mysterious white 'stuff' on floor.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msconrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    3
    3
    9
See reviews for
3
9
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

Traveling three weeks out of the month. I have to say this was clean, comfortable, and I reccomend this place to all business travelers. The people that cleaned did not speak great english, but were sweet as can be. We travel with our St Benard mix and they had no problem with her being there. They did not charge us extra and we had whatever we needed for towels, toliet paper, and Coffee. They have a book of all motels that was very helpful. We were going back to Corpis Christi and Baku offered to call and set up our reservations. Greatly appreciated our stay and plan on going back when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

My sister and our husbands stayed here while we were in town on a mission trip to build a porch with a wheelchair ramp for an elderly lady. The staff member on duty the night we checked in tried to charge me for four rooms. I had booked three and had to cancel one due to the person coming got sick. I had cancel in a timely manner and had already received my refund. I was attacked personally when I presented my online paperworks and she couldn't charge me for the four rooms. I had lost 30 pounds and my wedding rings did not fit on my ring finger so I was wearing them on my middle. She state in a very sarcastic matter " Are they wearing wedding rings on the middle finger now?" I let her know why my rings were being worn on that finger. She said no more on that subject. I brought my paperwork back in the next morning for them to be copied for the owner because I was told he was going to be angery and she didn't want to get in trouble. The clerk the next morning told be me "Good luck on getting your money back." Now for the rooms, I took pictures of both of our rooms. My sister's room had a hospital bath pan under her air conditioner and a coffee can under her toilet to catch water leaks. Both our rooms small couches were in shreds and my room smelled like vomit. If this is Americas Best, it is pitiful.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia and Da... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Nice hotel for the money. Definitely a good bet if spending the night in Slidell on short notice, and you want a good nights sleep at a reasonable cost. It was only $55 for the night. I stayed here twice and had no problems or complaints.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinTexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2009

Reasonable rates. comfortable, staff that treats you like family, and a GREAT LOCATION! Great food (Piccadilly Cafeteria, Sicily's,a nd Cici's all 1.2 miles west at Crossroads Shopping Center. ) Great worship at St. Margaret Mary' s RC Church 2miles NW at Independence and Robert Rd. Masses Saturday at 5pm, and Sundays including 6pm.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dghornock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2008

We walked into the room and there was a horrific stench and stains all over the carpet! There were stains on the tub, toilet, and sink! The lights kept flickering and people in another room kept banging against the wall! We were there for all of maybe 5-10 minutes when I called the front desk and asked for a refund! Never go to this place if you care about you or your family's health! This place should really be condemned!!!!!

  • Liked — Absolutely Nothing!!!!
  • Disliked — Everything!!!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank STG4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2005

I stayed here one night. The smell was so bad I did not even bother opening my suitcases or even showering. I simply got up the next morning went to the Best Western on Taos. The new owners really let this place run down in a hurry.

  • Stayed May 2003, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Slidell
Super 8 Slidell
#14 of 22 in Slidell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 22 in Slidell
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn and Suites
Address: 1516 Gause Blvd., Slidell, LA 70458
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing