We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome desk clerk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome desk clerk”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The desk clerk Toni was very helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to make our stay pleasant. This hotel is Newley remodeled. We will be back on our next visit to Florida. The beds were very comfortable, hotel was quiet.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tinawahtever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSlidellInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time out to compliment one of our employees. Toni and the entire staff take great pride in making our guest feel at home when away from home. Customer service is our #1 priority. We hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, Lauren Gibson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    116
    41
    20
    14
See reviews for
169
138
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent room for an excellent price and a very good value. They serve a wonderful out of the ordinary breakfast of Louisiana food. A/C quiet and worked well. The internet was quick connecting, keeps you logged in for the duration of your stay, and fast.

This was my last night's stay on a long driving trip across the country and then back to Florida.and I thought this was one of the better experiences.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSlidellInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks for the awesome review. We strive to make sure all our guest are happy and their stay is a memorable one. Looking forward to seeing you again real soon, Sincerely, Lauren Gibson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very nice & clean rooms. AC was nice and quiet. Overall appearance very clean. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Check-in & out was fast and correct. The Pool is small, but clean with great water quality. There are many dinning choices around the hotel, even in walking distance. The exercise room is small, but lovely designed & very clean. The area around the hotel is developing, and will soon offer even more choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Renate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSlidellInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks for the great compliments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, Lauren Gibson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a pretty new hotel. Very clean. The pool is really small and my teenage boys would not get in it because it looked dirty to them. Construction is going on at a nearby hotel and the parking lot of really really small. If you have a large SUV or are pulling a trailer this is not the hotel for you. But overall it was a good stay. The staff was really friendly and the complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kntrygrl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSlidellInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time out to express your concerns. We take all comments as a serious matter. I want to personally apologized for any inconveniences you had during your stay. Hope you will come back and give us another try. Sincerely, Lauren Gibson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkirk, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The area this hotel is located in is very busy, yet this hotel sits well behind all the places on the main street. The hotel is ok, but parking, nearby construction and a small pool are not great. The fact that even though you are somewhat close to things you have to drive everywhere is a drawback as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegoodguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSlidellInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is important for us to know the areas we need to improve so we can make your stay better next time. We apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused and we look forward to any future stays with us. Thanks, Lauren Gibson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Staff was great -- courteous, friendly and efficient!
Rooms were excellent -- fresh and vary lean!
Swimming pool was very clean and refreshing after a long trip[!

Breakfast was okay -- but certainly more than acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSlidellInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for the nice compliments about our staff and for taking the time to write this review. They take great pride in making customer service a priority. Thanks, Lauren Gibson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Jenelle was the first friendly smiling face we encountered on our trip from Texas. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean, breakfast was better than expected and all for a reasonable price. Jenelle also recommended some restaurants in the area for dinner. And we were also very pleased with where she recommended. A definate highlight of our trip. Thank you Jenelle for making our trip enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anayapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPLUSSlidellInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Slidell Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review. The Best Western Plus staff takes great pride to ensure that your stay is enjoyable and memorable. Hope to see you again real soon. Thanks again, Lauren Gibson, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Slidell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Slidell Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Address: 120 Taos St, Slidell, LA 70458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
#4 Family Hotel in Slidell
#5 Business Hotel in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Slidell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and easy access to NASA's Stennis Space Center, the Superdome, Mardi Gras and Textron Marine.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn puts you right in the middle of all the area's attractions including the Gulf Coast Beaches. Those traveling for work are ensured a productive trip, as, Textron Marine, Manheim Auto Auction and Lockheed Space Operations are all nearby. Many business travelers also enjoy taking meetings to the greens of Oak Harbor Golf Club.New Orleans - just 25 miles away - provides lots of entertainment and excitement. There you can enjoy visiting the Aquarium of the Americas, The National WWII Museum, Harrah's New Orleans Casino, Audubon Zoo, Riverwalk Market Place, New Orleans Arena and Louisiana Superdome. You'll only be a short drive away from Mardi Gras, Essence Music Festival and other New Orleans festivals. The area also offers swamp tours, plantation tours and cruise lines. While staying at this Slidell hotel, sports enthusiasts will not have to travel far to participate in National Fishing Rodeo's, see our "Super Bowl Champion" New Orleans Saints, New Orleans Hornets, Sugar Bowl, Bayou Classic or many other sporting events. Within 15 miles of our property, you can also enjoy visiting Fort Pike State Historic Site or our Slidell Outlet StoresDelight in all the comforts of home in this Slidell hotel's spacious, well-appointed rooms - all featuring a 32-inch LCD TV with cable satellite television and HBO®, a microwave, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator, high-speed Internet access and much more. Get the perfect start to each day with a delicious complimentary full breakfast. Spend some time relaxing in our outdoor salt-water pool, which is kinder on the environment and your skin. Hotel guests are more than welcome to also take advantage of the free parking, 24-hour exercise facility and complimentary coffee.For a memorable stay in Slidell, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Slidell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slidell Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing