We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn(Slidell)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
264
56
14
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
56
14
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknew orleanswent out of her waygreat place to staysouthern hospitalityfree breakfastexcellent staybusiness tripclean hoteljasminedorothyhousekeepinginnsinterstatenola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Was there for business and had a great two day stay and the staff was very friendly. The restaurant is a must eat, the breakfast was great and the price was right. Thanks for every thing. I will be back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Troy B.,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to leave us a review. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas holiday!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Hotel was a hotel like you'd expect pretty much any other hotel. Water pressure was really good, water had a good temperature range. downstairs hallway has the same picture every couple feet which was kind of odd but okay. The service was all super friendly, a guy named Joel in particular who came up to figure out our TV was really helpful and gave us good recommendations on places to eat. Would recommend if you like friendly people.

Room Tip: if you're coming out of the elevator on the second floor and going to the right i'd recommend rooms on the right side of the hall
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Kylie L,

Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review! I will pass your kind words along to the entire staff, as well as Joel, as I am sure this will make their day. Again, thank you and I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here with our son's ball team and was very impressed from the time we walked through the door. We were greeted with a friendly smile from the front desk attendant. When we got to our room it was very nice and extremely clean. The thing that stood out for us was Sunday morning when we went for breakfast after our server, Ann asked us "what we would like to drink" the kids wanted chocolate milk and she said no that didn't have any.....when she saw that the boys were disappointed with this so she showed them how to make chocolate milk using the hot cocoa mix and they loved it. She made us feel very welcomed, part of the family and like we were at home. As time went by she asked us how was our room and we told her that it was no big deal but our air conditioner didn't work well and she asked if we had notified the anyone and we said "no" she immediately stopped what she was doing and went and got a supervisor. The housekeeping supervisor explained to us what to do when we went back to the room and told us if this didn't work to let the front desk know. Just wanted to thank the staff there for going the extra mile....with all the hotels out there it is people like Ann that makes you stand above the rest. Thank You

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Room was pretty small and the bathroom was extremely small for a room with four guests. Decor looked nice and beds were pretty comfortable. No view of anything on either side of the hotel. Free wifi was necessary for the price and breakfast was good. Nothing special about this hotel, there are better options out there. One thing to note is that all staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanLaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear RyanLag,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you found the beds comfortable and appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. I am disappointed to hear you were not fully satisfied with your room accommodations. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world class service to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our stay was wonderful and our server was very caring and very helpful on things to do in the area. Ann took the time to write down things to visit and different foods to try. I was shocked when I asked her how long she had been working here and she said it was her 1st day. We have traveled to many cities and states throughout the US and she is on the top 5 of the nicest and caring people. So whoever hired this one did a great job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews