We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel staff was very polite. The food at the restraunt was very good and well priced. The service at the restraunt and the front desk was great and they really cared. The maids were very polite, specifically Laura and Mariah were very nice and did a great job taking care of our room.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared great to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Eric N,

Wonderful reviews, such as yours, continuously motivate our hotel staff, such as Mariah and Laura, in providing excellent service. We at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Slidell work very hard to improve our service so that you have only an excellent stay with us. In fact, we have just recently added a new member to our team to further create a memorable and unique stay for guests like you; Jeff, our Guest Relations Officer, is here to provide the extra touch such as concierge service personalized to you. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to serve you again!

Sincerely,
Michelle Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I had came to Slidell for a funeral with a number of family members from California This staff was a great deal of help with our stay Marquita was serving in the bar in the evening and also waited on us at breakfast her customer service was excellent in both area she kept a smile on all of our faces in this time of mourning.Wanda was the staff on housekeeping and each morning she was a ray of sunshine making sure our rooms were stocked with the things we needed. The front desk staff was also great they all gave us good recommendations for places to eat and even allowed us to celebrate a Birthday in the cafe area to help keep our spirits up. I have travel a lot of places and stayed at some great hotels but this Holiday Inn beats them all by a long shot I strive on customer service And this staff is what customer service is all about.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suejack1547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Suejack1547,

Thank you for your wonderful review! Marquita and Wanda will be very happy to see your positive review. We pride ourselves in being a family hotel and therefore will always seek ways to create a more memorable and positive stay for all families. If your family is ever staying in the Slidell area again or even visiting New Orleans, we would love to serve you all at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Slidell.

Sincerely,
Michelle Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband was staying at this hotel for a work related training class. I joined him for the last couple of days of his training and could not have been more pleased. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. They went above and beyond what the job required. I would like to especially mention Penne, front desk attendant, as she was very warm, friendly and helpful. Overall, my visit was great. Besides the staff being so nice, the hotel was very clean and the food in the Cafe was excellent. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlselke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear mlselke,

Thank you for leaving us a positive review. Because the Holiday Inn is a family-oriented brand, we promote our staff to be personable and friendly to all of our guests. I will share your positive remarks with Penne. We would be delighted to have you and your family stay with us at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Slidell and look forward to serving you soon again!

Sincerely,
Michelle Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice and clean hotel, good breakfast as well. Anyway the staff could help out they were more than happy to. Maids were nice and friendly and did a great job. Maintenance fixed any problems right away no matter how minor. Penne at the front desk was super helpful and friendly everyday she does a great job.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhayes_dp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Mhayes_dp,

Thank you for sharing your positive review with us. I am very happy that our hotel staff made a positive experience for you; the hotel staff aspire in providing the most friendly service to all of our guests and will work towards ensuring your stay is only excellent. If you are ever visiting the Slidell or New Orleans area, we would love to serve you at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Slidell again!

Sincerely,
Michelle Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, beautiful rooms. We walked into our assigned room and it smelled musty, but we noticed that the floor looked wet. We felt the floor and it was wet from being cleaned. My husband went downstairs and we were immediately given a new room without hassle. We were also given two vouchers for a free breakfast in their restaurant (more on the food later). The room was actually an upgrade (no added charge) and was beautiful as well. Great black out shades and comfortable bed and linens made for much needed rest for our next day of driving. My only complaint was the air conditioner had a dripping noise when it would shut off, but after we fell asleep it didn't disrupt at all. In the morning we went to the restaurant which was nice and had individual TVs in the booth which was great for our hungry 2 year old. The wait for the food was pretty ridiculous (not sure if that's what happens all the time or just shortage of cooking staff). We were needing to hit the road and our 2 year old was not having the wait at the table. The manager of the restaurant was very kind and went to every table making sure everyone had what they needed. The food was definitely worth the wait when it came. Hubby had an omelette which came with country potatoes and toast, baby girl had sausage and pancakes which they added blueberries to for us as a surprise, and I had country potatoes with sausage/egg/cheese croissant. The country potatoes were seasoned and were delicious. The croissant was the biggest croissant I've ever had--HUGE-- and amazing! I had their coffee and it was really good, too. We would definitely refer anyone to this hotel and if we stop again in Slidell we'll be staying here again.(We only stayed overnight, so I don't know what the spa/pool/etc were like)

Room Tip: I think we stayed in room 302.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ButterflyFairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear ButterflyFairie,
We absolutely love hearing that you will stay here again! That's our goal! I recall meeting you as you had breakfast and spoke with our restaurant staff to make sure they are getting delicious food out in an efficient manner! I also asked our maintenance staff to check the ac in your room. Should you need anything else, please let me know and I will be happy to help!

Yours In Hospitality,
Michelle Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a very convenient place to stay. Penne, front desk attendant, was extremely informative and helpful. Room was very clean. Restaurant had great breakfast and service was very personal and expedient. Great place for kids who loved the indoor pool! Would stay again gladly:)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ablessedmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear ablessedmomof3,

Here at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, we love taking care of your family as if you were our family! Penne is terrific and I am glad you found our restaurant, Cafe 372, to be a great choice for you! The pool is also fantastic! Hope to see you again soon!

Yours In Hospitality,
Michelle Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The people there were extremely helpful and nice. Really accommodating service. Penne is really nice n helped on personal things I needed aid with back home. Brandon was as helpful n really nice. The bartender n severs Dorothy and nikki were great and on point. They all made this a comfortable month and a half stay for me. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiGm70461, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear FredO,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell. Penne, Brandon, Nikki and Dorothy are very pleased as well to have received mention! We all strive to provide the very best in service in clean, fresh rooms! We hope to have you back again soon!

Yours In Hospitality,
Michelle Parks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Slidell-New Orleans East, LA
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Slidell
Hampton Inn Slidell
#5 of 22 in Slidell
410 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites

Address: 372 Voters Rd, Slidell, LA 70461-3521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Slidell
#2 Family Hotel in Slidell
#6 Romantic Hotel in Slidell
Price Range: £84 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stellar line up of attractions can be found just a short drive away from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Slidell. Everything from the Stennis Space Center to the French Quarter in downtown New Orleans and the Louisiana Superdome. Great shopping is exceptionally close as is phenomenally fine dining such as Young's Steakhouse, Osaka Japanese Restaurant and our very own bistro style Cafe 372. Make the best of your visit by taking advantage of several terrific travel specials and packages. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Slidell offers 91 newly renovated and spacious guests rooms with luxury duvet beddings featuring wireless high-speed Internet access, heated indoor pool & spa, microfridge, room service, banquet and meeting rooms, free business center, guest laundry and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Slidell
Holiday Inn Slidell
Slidell Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing