We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great seafood!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copeland's Of New Orleans

Copeland's Of New Orleans
Ranked #8 of 219 Restaurants in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
98 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always great seafood!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I haven't visited this place in many years because it is a few hours away. I was traveling through on vacation and popped in. Nothing has changed. Spectacular food! I had the shrimp platter and it was enough for 2 people! Huge menu! Something for everyone! Plenty of drink specials too.

Helpful?
Thank Tpl3ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    83
    29
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Mississippi
1 review
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Haven't had Copelands in forever because the one in my hometown was closed. When traveling with family we decided that this was a "must". Food was just as i remembered it. Filet had a great flavor and all the food that we ordered was fresh. Would come here again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrise0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where locals go.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Copeland's restaurant is a very good eating, its where the locals go. The Cajun dishes are done right, many to choose from. But if you want the perfect steak then go to a steak house, but if you want authentic New Orleans' spice cooking, Copeland's is a good choice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ajdelaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slate Hill, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced - overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Husband said steak was average. I had seafood Pasta and was sorely disappointed. Have had better Seafood Pasta in New York.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“NOT FRESH”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The broccoli bites are to DIE FOR but the catfish is very bad. Not fresh at all. Three of us got it and all had the same opinion. The cheesecake is great. Nice dark atmosphere just DO NOT GET the fish

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LIsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copeland's Of New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Copeland's Of New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing