We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never coming back, gross rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Dead roach in fitness room, beds were very uncomfortable, bathrooms were made for small children. Breakfast was terrible. Everything that should be hot was cold and vice versa. Spend that extra 20 bucks a night and upgrade. Hospitality was great

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Venny_Here_and_There
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stay at La Quinta's fairly often. This was a nicer one. The hotel was new. Rooms were clean and neat. The breakfast was good. The location was a little tricky but obviously managable. I didn't encounter any problems and everything was as I expected it to be.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Nice safe place on the outskirts of New Orleans. This place is very neat and clean and the center grounds (around the pool)are really laid out nice and quite easy on the eyes. If you stay here you will be quite happy but one warning, this place is out in Slidell and is a bit of a hike into N.O. but not as overpriced as N.O. and we felt a lot safer than some of the places closer into town. We liked it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Caspertherat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mobile, Alabama, USA
3
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is NOT your typical La Quinta Inn. This landmark property was originally built for a large hospitality chain and is a recognizable prototype. It has undergone a recent redo and the rooms and public areas are spacious, clean and fresh and the price is right! It's adjacent to the interstate with good restaurants nearby and a major coffee shop next door. It's always a pleasure to overnight here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A very nice hotel just off I-10. Very close to New Orleans, about 35 minutes away. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, free internet computer in lobby. Lobby was very comfortable with the best free breakfast on our trip. Service was superior. Only problem is the one way street it is located on. Once you figure that out, there is no problem with this property. Wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room on the bottom floor. No one used the pool this time of year and it was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The place was nice and also convenient. We got there about 10 PM and the staff was quite courteous and friendly.

I wasn't expecting a flat screen TV much less a flat panel, yet there it was! In a nice, clean room. Not only did I feel welcomed at the front desk, but in the room as well.

The only bad stuff were the really lightweight shower curtain that tended to float toward me while showering. This could probably be remedied by installing either a heavier curtain or a curved curtain rod. And although the bed was okay, it did kinda sag as the night wore on. But then again, I'm fat so I contributed to that problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrivingZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We just spent 3 nights in this hotel. I read some of the other reviews and wonder if the people writing the bad reviews have the wrong hotel. Yes it is an old hotel, but it was renovated about a year ago. It was clean and had no bad odors. The grounds around the pool and the pool itself were beautiful. It is pet friendly and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was typical LaQuinta. The only complaint I have is that the air conditioner rumbled now and then, and the baseboards in the bathroom area had dust on them. Otherwise the room was spotless. Floors and carpet clean - no mildew in the bathroom. The mattress was like new (pillowtop) and quite comfortable. It is very convenient to I 10, but our room was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Address: 794 E I 10 Service Rd, Slidell, LA 70461-5502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Slidell
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Slidell Hotel Slidell
La Quinta Slidell
Slidell La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing